Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2013

      I made these today and took them to a Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved them and there was not a bun left in the basket at the end of the meal. This is the first time I have ever felt the need to review a recipe...and only to say this one is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Followed all the tips from other comments and OMG these are UNBELIEVABLE!!! Melt in your mouth tender and buttery....simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Delicious rolls, with a perfect texture. I shape them into small sandwich buns for sliders. They bake up nicely for dinners and entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      Absolutely love these! Another rave review. I wanted to comment, too, this is some of the "prettiest" dough I've seen my machine work! It stays together, but is still pliable that it kneads very well in my machine. Oh, and I haven't made rolls with it, I use it for bread pockets (stuffed rolls). Maybe one day I'll do the rolls, as the bread really is quite excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      I just have to put down my two pennies worth of review. Its amazing. Tried it last night. Split them into two batches. One part I divide into 12 balls, roll into an oval and spread some soaked raisin and cranberries. Then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. Roll them up and let rise for an hour. Brush with egg wash and baked for 10 mins. The other batch I did the same only the filling was tiny cubed black pepper sausage which I saute with bacon bits and diced onions. My daughter said it was one of the most yummy among the other breads that I have baked. It was easy and delicious. Thanks a bundle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This is the 3rd time I've made them. I added 2tsp of gluten, for some reason, it helps it to rise better (not usre why). My kids cant wait till they come out of the oven. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      love, love these....! so soft,fluffy and buttery! and they stay soft even after 2 days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      If I could give this recipe more stars, I would! I made these tonight for dinner and was blown away. I think my DH was in heaven after the first bite! These tasted so much like my grandma's who past away in August. I'm so glad I found this recipe. I'm definitely making it a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      The rolls are so easy to make and they are delicious! Definately 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      After trying, and failing, with so many other recipes, I gave this a try. And I am so happy I did! I made these in advance of Thanksgiving this year and have made at least 4 batches since. They are perfect every time! I even tried freezing the dough and to use in smaller batches. Worked like a charm. This will be my family recipe from now on ... after all, if it ain't broke, don't fix it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I made a half recipe of this, baked at 375 instead of 350, and I used half and half, otherwise I made the recipe exactly as stated. I would normally have given this recipe four stars, but the crust was so tender and flaky. The tender crust on the tops and bottom is worth an extra star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Made these for Thanksgiving today and they were phenomenal! I was a little nervous throwing the ingredients in but these turned out great! Totally made the meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Thank you so much, Jean! This recipe is the best! I have been looking for a recipe to use in my bread machine that would make rolls like my mother used to make by hand. This is it! Delicious! I will never buy store bought rolls again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      UPDATE: I've made so many great dinner roll recipes, I couldn't remember which one was the best. THIS IS IT! Made them again for an early Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone agreed. It doesn't get any better than this!

      Amazing rolls! 200 five-star ratings can't be wrong! We will definitely be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      AMAZING! These were great. I echo all of the other stellar reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

    • on September 25, 2012

      My new favorite roll recipe! They reheat well in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      OMG! I cannot believe how great these rolls tasted! Light & fluffy! I've NEVER had yeast bread turn out this good! This will be my go-to recipe for all future holidays & run-of-the-mill dinners! Don't be afraid of yeast bread anymore! This dough rises high like a fluffy cloud & the rolls are soooooooo delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      These are soooo great.. These have become our families favorite rolls. I've made these a few times now and my family just loves them. Thank you for a quick and easy recipe for dinner rolls, these are excellent. A Keeper. Update just saw that the stars didn't show up when I posted -sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      They are so easy to do. Easy to roll into balls. They were great out of the oven with butter. Thanks jean :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites