267 Reviews

Excellent! Light and fluffy! I did as Moonchild64 suggested and made 1/2 of the recipe into cinnamon rolls, and they were wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sara12972 March 25, 2010

i made these with AP flour because i could not find any bread flour. they came out well, but i think that the bread flour would make a difference. i will make again when i find bread flour and re-rate this, since i really feel i need to give this 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brisket in Roses March 23, 2010

By far the best rolls I have ever made as well! This is my only roll recipe that I will use! My family begs me to make them. I divide the dough into 24 pieces and roll them into balls, put them in my muffin cup pan two at a time! I also bake at 350 for about 10-12 minutes! Just the best you can make in my opinion! Try for yourself!Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puddlesandponytails March 13, 2010

Excellent eaxy recipe. I've made this many times now and it always turns out great. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
solt January 24, 2010

YUM!!! Will definitely make these again...and again...and again! They brown so nicely and are so soft and fluffy. Effortless in that everything goes in the bread machine...and yet they taste like you went to a great deal of effort. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious January 03, 2010

I have made this recipe so many times and it never fails me. These always turn out good. I read a review where they said they turned out doughy. Just cover them in foil and cook a little longer and that should help with the problem. I cannot say enough good things about these rolls.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gjaynes26 January 02, 2010

Great recipe! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were requested for Christmas. The second time I made them I only had 1 C. of white flour, so I used my whole wheat flour instead. They still turned out well, but needed more cooking time. The honey + melted butter spread is a nice add on to the top!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppythecake December 26, 2009

Very easy to work with this dough. Sometimes I've found this to not be the case w/ bread machine roll recipes. I baked at 350 as well and made larger rolls, around 20 I think?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom December 23, 2009

Great rolls! I love the buttery flavor and you don't even need to add butter on top of the roll to curb your butter "fix". I used 3 3/4 cups of flour and 1/4 cup of flaxseed. Let them rise for an hour and a half or so and baked for 13 minutes. Wonderful rolls! I will definitely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz November 10, 2009

This is the best "bread machine" roll recipe I've ever tried, and I've tried a lot. I cut the salt back to 1 tsp,, and let the rolls raise for 2 -3 hours. When they're coming out of the oven, I brush the tops with a combination of softened margarine and a bit of honey. You won't be disappointed in this recipe, I promise.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c_schiffelbein November 06, 2009
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls