Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    262 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 262

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      These are my favorite rolls. I can't tell you how many times I have made them. They are definitely better with the bread flour but sometimes I just make them with regular flour and some addes wheat gluten. Still great. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I have made these rolls 3 times now (just in the past 3 weeks!), and they are PHENOMINAL! I have found that I have to add a little extra flour to the dough cycle to firm the dough up a bit, but that is the only change I have made. I bake them at 350 for right around 15 minutes, and they are PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I have never made rolls before and these rolls turn out perfect every time. I feel like I have been making this recipe for years and have perfected it. I make them once a week and serve with honey butter. YUMMY!!!! I cook at 350 degrees for 18 minutes and they turn out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Thanks so much for sharing. this is a terrific recipe.they were delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Wonderful rolls! Soft & buttery with a hint of sweet. These taste exactly like a pull-apart bread I have been making of my grandmother's, but these are so much easier! I rolled out the dough into rectangle and cut it into squares with a sharp knife - worked great! These were actually calling my name more than the chocolate chip cookies sitting next to them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      How have I not reviewed these by now? I have made them lots of times. They are the family standby for all roll needs. Delicious with sweet and salty! Have made half recipe with success as well. Simply perfect every time!!! Thank you, jean!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I've tried tons of similar recipes. This is my favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      OMNOMNOM!!! this time i'll freeze half the dough so they don't go bad before i can eat them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wow is all I can say! I made this for my family on Easter and they inhaled them all. Everyone asked me to make them again SOON. This was easy to make and I too baked them on 350 and brushed them with egg/milk mixture. Great stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Turned out heavy -- but very good! I made 11 rolls? I think. They tasted even better as time went on. THanks for sharing! I will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I made these by hand and they were great! It's a very forgiving recipe. They turned out very similar in texture and flavor to Sister Schuber's yeast rolls, despite the fact that I forgot to mix in the butter until the dough was already starting to ball (duh). I worked it in while I kneaded for about 10 minutes and it solved that problem. I rose 30 minutes the first time, divided them and rolled into balls, and rose 45 minutes again. I baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes and they were big, fluffy, and had a mild butter flavor that would compliment pretty much any dish. Yum! My husband kept asking "You mean, you made these...yourself?"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I used yeast!!! and the crazy thing is it was easy AND it worked! I, Robyn a yeastaphobe made Buttery Bread Machine Rolls and they turned out just like rolls should! I have not been this excited since I don't even know when! I have had a bread machine for years and have never once used the dough cycle because I thought it would be really hard to do anything with the dough but it was so easy! and dough is so theraputic! I am going to make some sort of bread again today, a monster has been created! thanks shapeweaver for urging me and jean for a super easy intro into the bread world! I followed the advice of a few reviewers and disolved the sugar in the milk that I warmed in the micro for 1 min 20 seconds, then added the yeast and let it sit for 15 minutes, I let them rise almost 2 hours then I baked at 350 for 17 minutes and brushed with butter when I took them out of the oven, next time and that may be today, I plan on adding some garlic, herbs and maybe some parmesan cheese. A last burst of excitement, if I can do it anyone can! I am just thrilled!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      My new favorite Bread Machine recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! I came to recipezaar in search of a good bread machine recipe (the ones that came with my machine were awful) and this one certainly did not let me down. I heated my milk and butter together in the microwave for 1 minute and 20 seconds. Then I stirred the sugar in and put the mixture in my breadmaker pan and added the rest of the ingredients. I used half bread flour and half self-rising flour. After making the dough, I rolled the 24 balls and divided into 2 cake pans. I then covered with a towel and let rise in a warm oven for 45 minutes. I took one of the pans of dough balls and poked large holes all over each bun. Then I sprinkled on a mixture of 1 cup brown sugar and 1.5 tbls. cinnamon. I then drizzled with 1/4 cup melted butter. I baked both pans (the rolls and the cinnamon buns) @ 350 degrees about 15 or 29 minutes until brown. When we had finished dinner and the wonderful buns, I drizzled a glaze of powdered sugar mixed with a little water and we DEVOURED the cinnamon buns. I will be making these every week since the recipe is operfect to have fresh hot buns with dinner and still have enough left over for cinnamon rolls! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      FANtastic! My family loved these rolls and they will be a regular on our menu! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These rolls are the best rolls. I used the bread machine to make the dough. Very light and airy. May have found a new favorite roll recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Very Good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These were SO excellent! I halved the recipe (which I was very scared to do) and followed it exactly, but I did used bread machine yeast in place of the active dry yeast. The taste was excellent. The rise, density, and texture was perfect. Loved this recipe! Will be using it time and time again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Wonderful Rolls. Cut the Temp to 350 for 14 min and they turned out nice and golden brown. Also let rise for 1 hour. Brushed with butter out of the oven. Texture was perfect and taste was the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes