267 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These have now become my favorite rolls. I'm eating one as we speak. They are very light and fluffy. I added a little garlic and onion powder, and topped with garlic butter and parmesean cheese. This is definitely a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie November 29, 2008

Have not tasted them yet, but they look great. Did a no no tried a new recipe on a holiday. The only thing different I did was let them rise for about 45 minutes to an hour and baked them at 350 as others had suggested. Thanks for a great roll recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whiskerkitty November 27, 2008

These were probably the fastest bread recipe that I have ever tried. Not to mention one of the tastiest as well. This one is a keeper, and possibly the new go to dinner rolls for the holidays. The only thing that I would mention is for new bread machine owners, make sure you cut your butter, your bread machine will thank you for it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DrBgsBuuny November 16, 2008

Awesome bread rolls. I have made them a few times, always with excellent results. Added grated chedder cheese to one bunch and served them to company, receiving many compliments

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Una Rose December 09, 2003

I absolutely agree with the previous reviews - these are the best rolls I've ever made and the easiest yeast roll as well. I was 'test-driving' recipes for Thanksgiving and this one made the grade. Tonight I cut the recipe in half, on THE DAY I'll be making the full recipe and I can't wait for everyone's reaction to these excellent rolls. Thanks jean, for the terrific, easy, tasty recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude November 16, 2003

This bread was fantastic! My family asked me to make it again the next night! Make it, make it make it! Can ya tell we liked it?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cowchippy October 29, 2003

My standard dinner roll recipe takes about 8 hours so this Thanksgiving I looked for something a little quicker to prepare. I was a little dubious about excavating my bread machine just to knead dough but hey, what the heck, I haven't seen that thing in forever. I threw in all the ingredients, went for a run (gotta burn off the Thanksgiving dinner) and rolled the balls when the beeper went off. I let the first batch rise for 2 hours and the second batch rise for 30 min. They both turned out beautiful and this is my new go-to roll recipe! One change - poured 1/8 C. butter over before cooking 'cause I'm just that kind of girl :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brierabon November 22, 2012

These were amazing. I've made them twice in the past week and a half. The first time as rolls and the second time as cinnamon rolls. I made them exactly as directed and they came out perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneBlueOneBrown February 23, 2012

These were delicious, super soft and a little sweet. I have made these three times and they disappear. To have some for Thanksgiving I had to make a double batch. They freeze and thaw very well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom November 25, 2011

I made 2 batches of this dough. I turned the first into rolls and they were well loved by everyone at the party I took them to. The second batch I turned into Monkey Bread and it was devoured quickly. I think that this has become my favorite roll/bread dough!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rigel's Mommy November 22, 2011
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls