Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      Excellent! Light and fluffy! I did as Moonchild64 suggested and made 1/2 of the recipe into cinnamon rolls, and they were wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      i made these with AP flour because i could not find any bread flour. they came out well, but i think that the bread flour would make a difference. i will make again when i find bread flour and re-rate this, since i really feel i need to give this 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      By far the best rolls I have ever made as well! This is my only roll recipe that I will use! My family begs me to make them. I divide the dough into 24 pieces and roll them into balls, put them in my muffin cup pan two at a time! I also bake at 350 for about 10-12 minutes! Just the best you can make in my opinion! Try for yourself!Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Excellent eaxy recipe. I've made this many times now and it always turns out great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      YUM!!! Will definitely make these again...and again...and again! They brown so nicely and are so soft and fluffy. Effortless in that everything goes in the bread machine...and yet they taste like you went to a great deal of effort. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I have made this recipe so many times and it never fails me. These always turn out good. I read a review where they said they turned out doughy. Just cover them in foil and cook a little longer and that should help with the problem. I cannot say enough good things about these rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Great recipe! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were requested for Christmas. The second time I made them I only had 1 C. of white flour, so I used my whole wheat flour instead. They still turned out well, but needed more cooking time. The honey + melted butter spread is a nice add on to the top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Very easy to work with this dough. Sometimes I've found this to not be the case w/ bread machine roll recipes. I baked at 350 as well and made larger rolls, around 20 I think?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Great rolls! I love the buttery flavor and you don't even need to add butter on top of the roll to curb your butter "fix". I used 3 3/4 cups of flour and 1/4 cup of flaxseed. Let them rise for an hour and a half or so and baked for 13 minutes. Wonderful rolls! I will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This is the best "bread machine" roll recipe I've ever tried, and I've tried a lot. I cut the salt back to 1 tsp,, and let the rolls raise for 2 -3 hours. When they're coming out of the oven, I brush the tops with a combination of softened margarine and a bit of honey. You won't be disappointed in this recipe, I promise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Yummy, super easy, and the best with Beef Stew. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      WOW, This is the best recipe, I have had so many family members saying how great they were. My sweet little neice wants me to make them all the time, and she makes sure she takes some home with her too!! This is a top notch recipe that is easy and the results are great! Thank you jean!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      We love these! I do use half wheat flour, and they are wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I AM IN BUN HEAVEN!!! My husband said "You cannot make them any better." I followed the recipe pretty much as is. The only changes I made were to baked at 350 for 13 minutes. I then brushed with melted butter and baked another 4 or so minutes. Thanks Jean...You made two people in Virginia very happy today! This is a keeper and will be on our table often!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Delicious, I made no changes to recipe or cook time & they came out light, fluffy-perfect! This is a go to recipe!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was great recipe! I took the advice of others and lowered the oven temp. to 350 and baked for 18 minutes. Once they were out of the oven I melted some butter over the rolls. Thanks for posting the recipe Jean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This dinner roll recipe is a keeper for sure! It reminds me of the recipe my grandmother showed me for her famous rolls. The recipe is consistently light, but with a good body and chew, and the buttery flavor is fantastic. I'm not a big margarine fan, but using unsalted butter and kosher salt takes these rolls to new heights. I also like to wash the tops of the rolls with butter or milk before they go into the oven. Overall, a great, easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This dough was wonderful to work with. Nice and soft. I did let the rolls rise for 2 hours and they came out HUGE! Yummy big, soft rolls. We even ate leftovers the night after. Heated them wrapped in foil in a 350 degree oven for approx. 8 minutes. The only thing I didn't do was put in the entire amount of butter. I reduced by half. Just couldn't bring myself to use that much in the dough knowing we were going to slather the butter on while eating them. :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I have made these almost weekly since finding the recipe! My family just loves them. I make them exactly as the recipe says and they turn our perfect! My family loves me to make them large enough to use for sandwich rolls in their lunches! Thanks for sharing this 'homemade' tasting roll recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      4 stars only because I'm reasonably sure the liquid in this is too high for white bread flour. I did alter the recipe fairly substantially: 3/4 cup milk only, 1/3 honey in place of sugar. I used 3 1/4 cups WW bread flour and 1 cup white bread flour and made this in my stand mixer rather than the ABM. If you use a stand mixer, don't look away for one second! It may walk right off the counter! This dough was very wet at first, even with the addition of 1/4 cup extra flour at the beginning. I decided to let the mixer do its thing for awhile, and the dough came together as the gluten developed, about 10 minutes. I let it knead for an additional 7 minutes (to soften the ww flour), and then let rise for an hour and a half on my counter. Although very wet, the dough was supremely workable due to all that beautiful butter. I made 24 perfect rolls, the same size you'd buy in little flats at the grocery store. EDIT: *They had an hour and a half to rise the second time, which they definitely needed (probably due to my flour choice)*. I also baked at 350, 20 minutes (quite accidentally, and in a rather dodgy oven), and aside from being very dark brown (flavor unaffected) on top, these were perfect and soooooooo gorgeous: pillow-soft, light, chewy, just a little bit sweet. Major comfort food, which was exactly what my family needed last night. Thank you Jean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites