Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    262 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 262

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2008

      These have now become my favorite rolls. I'm eating one as we speak. They are very light and fluffy. I added a little garlic and onion powder, and topped with garlic butter and parmesean cheese. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Have not tasted them yet, but they look great. Did a no no tried a new recipe on a holiday. The only thing different I did was let them rise for about 45 minutes to an hour and baked them at 350 as others had suggested. Thanks for a great roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      These were probably the fastest bread recipe that I have ever tried. Not to mention one of the tastiest as well. This one is a keeper, and possibly the new go to dinner rolls for the holidays. The only thing that I would mention is for new bread machine owners, make sure you cut your butter, your bread machine will thank you for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Awesome bread rolls. I have made them a few times, always with excellent results. Added grated chedder cheese to one bunch and served them to company, receiving many compliments

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I absolutely agree with the previous reviews - these are the best rolls I've ever made and the easiest yeast roll as well. I was 'test-driving' recipes for Thanksgiving and this one made the grade. Tonight I cut the recipe in half, on THE DAY I'll be making the full recipe and I can't wait for everyone's reaction to these excellent rolls. Thanks jean, for the terrific, easy, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      This bread was fantastic! My family asked me to make it again the next night! Make it, make it make it! Can ya tell we liked it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      My standard dinner roll recipe takes about 8 hours so this Thanksgiving I looked for something a little quicker to prepare. I was a little dubious about excavating my bread machine just to knead dough but hey, what the heck, I haven't seen that thing in forever. I threw in all the ingredients, went for a run (gotta burn off the Thanksgiving dinner) and rolled the balls when the beeper went off. I let the first batch rise for 2 hours and the second batch rise for 30 min. They both turned out beautiful and this is my new go-to roll recipe! One change - poured 1/8 C. butter over before cooking 'cause I'm just that kind of girl :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      These were amazing. I've made them twice in the past week and a half. The first time as rolls and the second time as cinnamon rolls. I made them exactly as directed and they came out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These were delicious, super soft and a little sweet. I have made these three times and they disappear. To have some for Thanksgiving I had to make a double batch. They freeze and thaw very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I made 2 batches of this dough. I turned the first into rolls and they were well loved by everyone at the party I took them to. The second batch I turned into Monkey Bread and it was devoured quickly. I think that this has become my favorite roll/bread dough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Very good. I don't know if I'll crave them, but I know I had trouble not eating more of them. Light and fluffy. I wouldn't call them buttery though. I don't know where that title came from. I even rubbed butter on them after taking them out of the oven and they still didn't strike me as buttery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I cannot tell you how many times I have used this recipe! There are never any leftovers! I have to make them over and over and over ... LOL The kids beg me to make them, which is a switch from the regular cookie and sweets requests. :) Thanks a bunch! Easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Made these the other day to go with a soup for dinner. They were the best rolls we have ever had. Will be making these for family get togethers and for every day meals. They are even moist a few days later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I have to say I LOVE this recipe. Its one of the few I have never altered. I make rolls out of it, I make the rolls bigger for amazing buns for hamburgers! I also will make hot dog buns out of these. For hot dog buns, follow everything exact and when you put the rolls on the tray instead of making them round you make them long like a hot dog bun. This is a staple in my house! Very versatile. Every w'end I make a batch up for up coming dinners.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      The smell was driving me nuts. The texture was soft and moisture. I brought out some butter cos I thought the buns needed them. No way they did! Very tasty. Definitely a keeper. Gave them a melted butter wash before baking them. Will bake them at 330. Baked them at 350 but they browned kinda quick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Excellent rolls! I make a lot of yeast rolls and these were fantastic. Light, wonderful flavor, and the dough is very easy to work with. Only change I made was to use regular unbleached flour with the addition of 2 T vital wheat gluten (I stopped buying bread flour years ago). Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I look for the five stars for recipes now and this is definitely a winner. I have tried all kinds of different bread and bun recipes over the years, this is the absolute best! So nice and light and the taste is great! This is the only one I will be making from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      These are the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Wonderful bread! My DH raved about it! Thank You, Thank You, Thank YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is by far the BEST bread recipe I have found. I make it 2 or 3 times a week I have even used it to make cinnamon rolls as well. Yummy Yummy this is a must try recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes