Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2005

      This recipe is great :D I just baked it at 350, and had left it to rise for around 1 hour and half :) I also used egg+ 1 table spoon of water to glaze the top before putting into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This recipe has become legendary at our Sunday afternoon gatherings. The recipe is perfect as it is, but I suggest letting the rolls rise, covered, for 2-3 hours to maximum "fluffiness"! I also melt a stick of butter with about 1 tbsp honey to drizzle over as soon as they come out of the oven. Outstanding with home-smoked hand-pulled Boston butt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Very good and easy. I only had a bit of butter so I added Crisco to make up the required amount. They still turned out very good. Next time I will make sure I have the butter. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Outstanding rolls....melted in our mouths. DH and I had them warm out of the oven and practically ignored the rest of dinner to devour these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      most delicious rolls with little effort

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      excellent rolls! i added 2T more milk than specified, after noting some reviews indicating the dough was on the dry side. i also threw in some mixed dried herbs and they were perfect - both in texture and taste. i will be using this as a staple recipe for rolls from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      These were so good! They were just finishing baking when husband came home from work. He hoped they'd taste as good as they made the house smell. He wasn't disappointed. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Should be able to give more stars for these rolls,1 0*** at least.Both Dh and I love them.I cut the recipe in half,since I was baking for two.I don't know why,but it took over a hour for them to rise.After 15 minutes they hadn't risen at all.Even with the problem with the rising,I will make these rolls often.They are delicious.Thank for sharing :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      These are utterly divine! They just melt in your mouth. Didn't change the recipe one iota. Thank you Jean!!! Editing my review to add I made up a batch using 2 c. bread flour and 2 c. whole wheat flour and they turned out really well! Yummy either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This is the best recipe that I have found on Zaar to date.I am so impressed that something that takes so little time can taste so good, and my family went nuts over them. They are bread eaters and this will be on a every other nite rotation.I am thrilled to find this recipe, thank you very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      This is a very nice, very easy dinner roll. I agree that they might do better at 350F, as another reviewer suggested. I will try them at that temperature next time. This recipe is definately worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I love baking bread, but I especially love baking bread that is this easy to put together and tastes so good! If you are looking for a dinner roll recipe that will knock the socks off of your guests, this one is it. So simple and so delicious! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Good! This is my new favorite roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I hate to disagree, but no one in my family liked the taste of these rolls. I usually have no rolls left at dinner. Everyone only had one. The 3 stars are for the ease of the recipe and the texture of the bread. We just didn't like the taste. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I made these for Easter dinner yesterday,,,and they turned out very good. I think next time, I may add a bit more liquid, the dough seemed a little dry and they could have been a little fluffier, but could have been my yeast, altho still in date, and kept in the fridge,,may have been opened too long. I still give it 5 stars for their taste!! My family loved them and I loved that they were so easy to make. Thanks so very much!!....Kitty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      These are really good! I just had one fresh out of the oven to test - a little squishy because it was still warm, but yummy! I'll try using them for roast beef sandwiches later. I made no changes to the recipe, but had to add a couple tablespoons of flour because it was a bit too wet. I also made them into 12 larger rolls rather than 24. These are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. Rolls turned out perfect and huge! They tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      These produced a great roll! I did have to add a little liquid while it was kneading in the machine because it was too dry, but they turned out very tasty! Thanks for a great and keeper recipe, jean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      If you love soft squishy airy rolls, this is the recipe for you! They are wonderfuly easy and tasty.I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. We could not stop eating them. This recipe will be on my weekly bake list from now on. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I made rolls using this recipe and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites