Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2006

      I was surfing around on Zaar and stumbled onto this recipe again. I cant believe i never gave this a review. I have made this over and over again and everytime they are PERFECT! These are a permanent fixture in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Very yummy and very easy rolls!! Made these last night, but made them into hamburger buns! WONDERFUL!!! I did lower the oven temp. to 350º, as others suggested. They were nicely browned and came out perfect!! Thank you for posting a keeper for those of us who are "yeast" challenged!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      i've never made homemade rolls before,because i was afraid of yeast.but not anymore thanks to this recipe.i put in the ingredients according to my breadmaker,and let it do it's thing.about 20 minutes before the machine stopped i warmed up my oven to about 100 degrees,right before i started to form the rolls, i turned off the heat.placed the formed and covered dough in the oven for about 20 minutes.removed cover and baked at 350º as other posters have done, in my oven they took about 20 minutes.i buttered the tops and could barely wait for them to cool off enough to eat.the taste was just so incredible.thank you so much for posting such a great recipe.if i can make these anyone can.these will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Easy. Everyone loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      These were very easy to make. They turned out picture perfect. I brushed the top of the rolls with melted butter when they came out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      These rolls are truly wonderful and quick and easy to fix. Thanks Jean....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      WOW!! I added some minced onions, parmesean cheese and italian seasonings to my dough while it was mixing. I took them to a party and what a hit!! Great rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Excellent, very light and fluffy. I will be making another batch tomorrow since this was for my mother, now I need one just for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      These turned out great. Good buns. I baked them at 350 and made 12 big ones. They were not cooked when I took them out they were still doughy in the middle so I had to cook them longer. Wonderful though. the dough came out of the ABM very nice. Turned out to be a excellant batch of dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      I made these rolls tonight and they were a huge hit. I baked them at 350 for 14 minutes and they were perfect. Easy and delicious. thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Made these at the weekend and was really pleased with the results. I didn't quite have enough white bread flour so ended up using 1/2 cup organic stone ground rye flour as well as the rest of the ingredients. They were delicious. I only got 18 rolls, but that could be because of the addition of the rye flour. All in all an excellent roll that I know I will make again. Highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I've made these TWICE in the last 2 days!!! The first time we had unexpected guests right when they were coming out of the oven, so I set them on the table with butter as a sort of appetizer! They were gone in minutes. I didn't get to try them! So the next night I made them for dinner...perfect and so easy! I got about 24 rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      These rolls were FABULOUS!!! My son and hubby both raved. We will be making these over and over..thanks bunches!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      very good. My wife and daughter ate them in one day. I will keep this one for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      After lisening to Rose of Sharon how great these were I made them to take to friends and are they ever good.Will make again for sure.They took longer then 15 min. to rise and I baked them at 350 for about 15 min.Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Nice easy recipe, these came out very light and fluffy, and rose beautifully! The kids loved them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      WOW!!! These are soooo good and sooooo easy...even "I" can't mess them up. This is a GREAT roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I made these rolls for Thanksgiving. They were so easy to make in the bread machine and they came out wonderfully light and fluffy. I got lots of compliments. Thanks for a great roll recipe - it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      These were perfect with our Thanksgiving dinner. So easy and they came out perfect. I can't wait to have turkey sandwiches with them! Thanks jean for this great new favoite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      My family is now obsessed with these rolls. We couldn't stop eating them. The dough was easy to work with and everything came out great. Will definitely make again (and again!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites