267 Reviews

Absolutely love these! Another rave review. I wanted to comment, too, this is some of the "prettiest" dough I've seen my machine work! It stays together, but is still pliable that it kneads very well in my machine. Oh, and I haven't made rolls with it, I use it for bread pockets (stuffed rolls). Maybe one day I'll do the rolls, as the bread really is quite excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
randimiller June 05, 2013

I just have to put down my two pennies worth of review. Its amazing. Tried it last night. Split them into two batches. One part I divide into 12 balls, roll into an oval and spread some soaked raisin and cranberries. Then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. Roll them up and let rise for an hour. Brush with egg wash and baked for 10 mins. The other batch I did the same only the filling was tiny cubed black pepper sausage which I saute with bacon bits and diced onions. My daughter said it was one of the most yummy among the other breads that I have baked. It was easy and delicious. Thanks a bundle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoseRebecca April 10, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've made them. I added 2tsp of gluten, for some reason, it helps it to rise better (not usre why). My kids cant wait till they come out of the oven. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waialealenui March 31, 2013

love, love these....! so soft,fluffy and buttery! and they stay soft even after 2 days!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amireidey February 07, 2013

If I could give this recipe more stars, I would! I made these tonight for dinner and was blown away. I think my DH was in heaven after the first bite! These tasted so much like my grandma's who past away in August. I'm so glad I found this recipe. I'm definitely making it a staple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley Anne February 03, 2013

The rolls are so easy to make and they are delicious! Definately 5 stars!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaCuster January 28, 2013

After trying, and failing, with so many other recipes, I gave this a try. And I am so happy I did! I made these in advance of Thanksgiving this year and have made at least 4 batches since. They are perfect every time! I even tried freezing the dough and to use in smaller batches. Worked like a charm. This will be my family recipe from now on ... after all, if it ain't broke, don't fix it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deejay58 January 18, 2013

I made a half recipe of this, baked at 375 instead of 350, and I used half and half, otherwise I made the recipe exactly as stated. I would normally have given this recipe four stars, but the crust was so tender and flaky. The tender crust on the tops and bottom is worth an extra star!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. B December 25, 2012

Made these for Thanksgiving today and they were phenomenal! I was a little nervous throwing the ingredients in but these turned out great! Totally made the meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ispotlisa November 22, 2012

Thank you so much, Jean! This recipe is the best! I have been looking for a recipe to use in my bread machine that would make rolls like my mother used to make by hand. This is it! Delicious! I will never buy store bought rolls again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittehchef November 18, 2012
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls