Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    262 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 262

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2007

      Amazing bread. I made the dough in the bread machine, and cooked the buns in a convcection oven for 10 minutes. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is amazing bread. My family loves it. My friend who has always made the best rolls was even asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Wow! What a great recipe! I've tried so many roll recipes and havent been able to find one that works until now. I dont have a bread machine so I made them by hand and they still came out perfect. I heated the milk for 1 minute and 10 seconds. I dissolved the sugar in the milk, then added the yeast. ( the yeast will rise better if the milk is anywhere from 90-100 degrees) I let the yeast rise for about 15 min. and added the rest of the ingredients. I kneaded for about 8 minutes and shaped into 12 balls instead of 24 to make big rolls and let them rise for about 2 hours until double in size and baked them at 350 for 15-17 min. I spread honey butter over them as soon as they came out of the oven. Very good! My family loved them! Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I have used a bread machine for 20+ years to make bread doughs and pizza doughs and such. This was a wonderful recipe that will go in my "Keep this one" file. It was very buttery and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Recently I purchased a Bread Machine and decided to make my dough in it and these ROLLS were WONDERFUL, much better than by hand. Thank you so much shapeweaver and I will look forward to more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I have died and gone to heaven!!! These rolls are fantastic! Soft, fluffy, light, buttery and my grandkids are going to go nuts when they taste them. The only things I changed were that I used non-dairy creamer in place of milk and baked them at 350F for 22 min. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! Forgot to mention, I let mine rise for about 1 1/2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was the first recipe I made using the Bread Machine I received for Christmas. My family and I were very pleased!!! Great to dip in soup or to eat alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Good basic roll recipe! I think I would recommend letting the shaped dough rise just a bit longer, but other than that they were great. They were devoured at dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Now, these were truly excellent! Instead of 24 buns, I made up 18 an placed them in 2 8 x 8 pans. This recipe can be cut in half for smaller dinner party

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Just made this today for a New Year's Party tonight. Didn't think one batch would be enough so made a second batch by hand! Just so easy either way. I went exactly by the recipe EXCEPT I added just a few drops of yellow food coloring. (I'm really into color) They turne out beautiful! I have a wonderful large round pizza pan that I use and then serve them on a large round tray that has white paper doilys on them. Looks so professional! I will make these again and again. Thanks for sharing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      You can't improve on perfection.. only thing I changed was as other reviewers noted.. baked them at 350 degrees. Thanks for the posting.Everyone rated 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This recipe is so wonderful. I made a two batches of this for the upcoming holidays and I had nothing to bring home with me. I would definitely recommend letting these rise (a minimum) of an hour because it gives it a lighter texture. I also baked these at 350 for fifteen to twenty minutes in our oven. They browned evenly and had a beautiful golden color. Thank you for such an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      YUMMY!!!! Awesome recipe, love the texture; just like my mom use to make!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

    • on November 29, 2006

      These were light, fluffy and tasted great. Easy to handle the dough when making into rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made these for Thanksgiving. Came out real good. I made them the night before as I had to work Thanksgiving. The next morning 3 were missing my DH couldn't wait to have one. He said they were great. I told him you better leave enough for the rest of us. I did have to let them rise longer then said. They are very easy to make and very good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Made these for Thanksgiving! Super easy and super yummy!! And I'm not a bread maker!!! If I can master these anyone can do it! I did bake at lower temp, 350 and let them rise longer than 15 mins, but just to my desired size. This is a perfect recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Ohhhh sooo good!! I love this recipe...super easy to make thanks to my bread machine...and throw them in the oven. I'll probably make 12 larger rolls next time... Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      These were excellent! I've tried several bread and roll recipes on here and these are by far the best. Even my husband told me to keep this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes