265 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these rolls last weekend and they were indeed amazing! This morning I decided to try it as a loaf of bread in my machine (using splenda instead of sugar) and I cannot believe how amazing the loaf of bread is! It raised high like a normal load of bread and is so light and airy. No more store bought bread for us! I will never use any other recipe other than this one for Bread, rolls or cinnamon rolls :).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbaileyis November 15, 2014

I loved this recipe. It has a wonderful buttery flavor. As many of the other reviewers have said, I use my bread machine and follow the directions which have me put in wet ingredients first, followed by dry with yeast added last in a well in the center.<br/><br/>Since my daughter is lactose intolerant, I tried using water instead of the milk. They didn't turn out right, so the next time I used Almond Milk. Worked great! No one could tell the difference!<br/><br/>I also make them larger. I cut them in half and stuff them with barbecue. The family loves them so much. We make these often. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea Tarpley August 13, 2014

this recipe makes GREAT rolls! Didn't change a thing and the hubby says, this is the best recipe that you have made in the bread machine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcchrisruby February 11, 2014

This is the best roll recipe I have found. I made them today for supper and put them in the frig for about 2 hours, took them out and let them set for an hour. They were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna M. November 21, 2013

I followed the recipe exactly and I am glad I did. These are perfect! They remind me of Texas Roadhouse's rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamrant October 14, 2013

I made these today and took them to a Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved them and there was not a bun left in the basket at the end of the meal. This is the first time I have ever felt the need to review a recipe...and only to say this one is a definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peadubb October 13, 2013

Followed all the tips from other comments and OMG these are UNBELIEVABLE!!! Melt in your mouth tender and buttery....simple and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alicia W. September 21, 2013

Delicious rolls, with a perfect texture. I shape them into small sandwich buns for sliders. They bake up nicely for dinners and entertaining.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakeshore grandmother July 31, 2013

Absolutely love these! Another rave review. I wanted to comment, too, this is some of the "prettiest" dough I've seen my machine work! It stays together, but is still pliable that it kneads very well in my machine. Oh, and I haven't made rolls with it, I use it for bread pockets (stuffed rolls). Maybe one day I'll do the rolls, as the bread really is quite excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
randimiller June 05, 2013

I just have to put down my two pennies worth of review. Its amazing. Tried it last night. Split them into two batches. One part I divide into 12 balls, roll into an oval and spread some soaked raisin and cranberries. Then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. Roll them up and let rise for an hour. Brush with egg wash and baked for 10 mins. The other batch I did the same only the filling was tiny cubed black pepper sausage which I saute with bacon bits and diced onions. My daughter said it was one of the most yummy among the other breads that I have baked. It was easy and delicious. Thanks a bundle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoseRebecca April 10, 2013
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls