267 Reviews

Made these yesterday for Hamburger Night at our house.. and all I can say is, "WOW!" They. Are. Awesome! I followed many of the tips given by other reviewers and turned out a batch of 16 fragrant, fluffy, soft, buttery rolls that were not only easy but fun to make.<br/><br/>I shaped the rolls and baked 16 of them for our dinner. I then froze the remaining 12 on a cookie sheet and then wrapped each dough ball individually in plastic wrap and put them in a zip-lock bag. This way I can just pop one or two - or the whole bagful - into the oven for baking in a snap.<br/><br/>We loved these rolls... and I especially liked the technique one reviewer gave for how to form the rolls. They came out beautifully shaped and baked like a dream.<br/><br/>I am new to homemade bread-making, and this was my first attempt at making rolls. I won't need another recipe... This is it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen D. January 03, 2015

These were amazing. The only thing I did different was I brushed the tops with a beaten egg, used all purpose flour and almond milk..I added it to my recipe book a very special lady had started for me, so that means there were that good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessy M. December 12, 2014

I made these rolls last weekend and they were indeed amazing! This morning I decided to try it as a loaf of bread in my machine (using splenda instead of sugar) and I cannot believe how amazing the loaf of bread is! It raised high like a normal load of bread and is so light and airy. No more store bought bread for us! I will never use any other recipe other than this one for Bread, rolls or cinnamon rolls :).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbaileyis November 15, 2014

I loved this recipe. It has a wonderful buttery flavor. As many of the other reviewers have said, I use my bread machine and follow the directions which have me put in wet ingredients first, followed by dry with yeast added last in a well in the center.<br/><br/>Since my daughter is lactose intolerant, I tried using water instead of the milk. They didn't turn out right, so the next time I used Almond Milk. Worked great! No one could tell the difference!<br/><br/>I also make them larger. I cut them in half and stuff them with barbecue. The family loves them so much. We make these often. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea Tarpley August 13, 2014

this recipe makes GREAT rolls! Didn't change a thing and the hubby says, this is the best recipe that you have made in the bread machine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcchrisruby February 11, 2014

This is the best roll recipe I have found. I made them today for supper and put them in the frig for about 2 hours, took them out and let them set for an hour. They were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna M. November 21, 2013

I followed the recipe exactly and I am glad I did. These are perfect! They remind me of Texas Roadhouse's rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamrant October 14, 2013

I made these today and took them to a Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved them and there was not a bun left in the basket at the end of the meal. This is the first time I have ever felt the need to review a recipe...and only to say this one is a definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peadubb October 13, 2013

Followed all the tips from other comments and OMG these are UNBELIEVABLE!!! Melt in your mouth tender and buttery....simple and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alicia W. September 21, 2013

Delicious rolls, with a perfect texture. I shape them into small sandwich buns for sliders. They bake up nicely for dinners and entertaining.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakeshore grandmother July 31, 2013
Buttery Bread Machine Rolls