Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2007

      These certainly are tasty rolls, however I had a problem with them raising. Maybe my house is too cool, or maybe if I had let them raise longer. After 1 hour they were still quite flat. They'll be fine though, and I will try again. Super easy and very good! (I also baked mine at 350.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I am so pleased with the way these rolls turned out. So light and yummy. But most of all so easy to do. My family enjoyed them so much. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, which I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These rolls were awesome. I made them for thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. This is a recipe I will use again and again. They are simple to make and taste like they took all day to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Made these for Thanksgiving and they turned out yummy. Everyone loved them. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      i didnt have any bread flour or regular milk so i use all purpose flour and dry non fat milk make your non fat milk with 4 to 6 tablespoon of water or may need less dry milk just use plain water that all i had on hand ,i made it with water and it turn wonderful tasty rolls i'll try the other way too if i had bread flour and milk thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      WOW! These are soooooooooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is the perfect roll dough. Great as dinner rolls, cinnamon rolls, sandwich rolls, you name it. My dough was not dry at all. I think you have to measure accurately -- and fluff your flour before you measure it, so you don't get too much. Absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Awesome recipe! I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      These rolls are great. They are soft and fluffy. However, we did find it a bit too salty (our own preference). I wonder whether i could reduce the salt content to 1 tsp without affecting the rolls. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks Jean for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Fantastic recipe! The rolls turned out perfect. Next time I think I may add melted butter to the pan while rising and baking to give it more of a buttery taste. Although these were delicious the way they are. :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Melt In Your Mouth!! These are absolutely perfect. I switch one cup of white flour for whole wheat flour. I also put them into 12 portions instead of 24 and use them for sandwhich buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      A-MAY-ZING!!! I wish I had doubled the quantity as my guests loved them, which meant there wasn't enough for me!! Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Just tried these today. WONDERFUL!!! No more buying frozen yeast rolls at the store. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      These rolls were divine! I used 3 tsp rapid rise yeast instead of the active dry so that they were made in 45 min (plus 15 min cover/sit time & then bake time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      These were such great rolls! They were fluffy and buttery.They were very easy to make and delicious to eat.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      My husband calls these his "favorite rolls" - we have them with dinner at LEAST once a week. For a quick and easy way to shape them, I put them in muffin cups and bake at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      very easy to make even though I can't make bread to save my life.lol. I was a little at first because they didn't look like rolls but when they came out of the oven they looked the way they should. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These are so good! Especially the next day they retain such a nice teture and the butter flavor stands out. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Amazing bread. I made the dough in the bread machine, and cooked the buns in a convcection oven for 10 minutes. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is amazing bread. My family loves it. My friend who has always made the best rolls was even asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites