Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2010

      Not like this recipe NEEDS another rave review -- but oh my goodness these are amazing -- I will NEVER buy rolls again! I had to force myself to stop eating them after I had two! I made the whole recipe for just the two of us! Next time I will half it so I don't gain ten pounds :) I made as directed -- except let them rise about 2.5 hours (so they would pop out of the oven with dinner) and they were just perfect! :) Thanks so much! UPDATE JANUARY 2010: I have made these many times -- but I felt I should add that these freeze very very well. I bake fully, then freeze, then bake at 425 for about 7 minutes and they are perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      We liked these ones too! I made 12 larger rolls instead of the 24. The second time I made them I baked them at 350 instead of 375 - they got too dark too quickly at 375. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      By far, the best roll recipe I've ever found. I made dough on the rapid-rise cycle of my Zo bread machine...increased rapid rise yeast to 3 teaspoons. I cooked 1/2 the dough on Sunday & refrigerated the other half. Took it out of refrigerator on Tuesday morning, formed the rolls, let rise for about an hour (maybe little less, dough was very cold), & baked off. Delicious, huge hit a work!! This is the closest recipe that I've ever found that's close to the rolls served at Logan's Steakhouse & Ryan's restaurants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE! I don't heat the milk, and it works just fine for me. Sometimes its cold, right out of the fridge. I have even used powdered milk. My machine calls for wet ingredients first, then dry. I put margarine, eggs (fresh eggs) salt, sugar in first. Then I add the flour, put a little dent in flour and add 1 Tablespoon of yeast. 375 is too hot for my oven. 350 degrees is plenty and I cook them for about 15 minutes until they are golden brown on top. I've made these for dozens of family events, public events, potlucks, and EVERYONE has loved them. I do NOT turn them and knead or do anything to them! I take them from the machine and put them right into the pan. Take a piece of dough and shape a ball, then make an "O" with your them and pointer finger. I press the dough through that hole and press the back of ball together to make a beautiful roll. Learned this from my mother. Then, put in a greased 13 x 9 pan and spray the tops as well. You can also make the clover type rolls, by making three small balls and pressing them carefully into muffin tins. I have also made fry bread with this recipe. Roll out dough and fry. I have also made bread sticks. Just add garlic salt instead of salt. Then shape how you wish, and brush butter on top. I accidentally figured out how to make hamburger buns tonight. I didn't put enough flour so the dough was very sticky and hard to work with. I did it anyway and shaped my "rolls" the best I could. After they rose I put them in the oven and they had sort of "melted" is what I call it, to form hamburger buns.. They were AMAZING.. Needless to say, this recipe is easy to use, (my first bread machine recipe) and very versatile. Just follow your directions on your bread machine and have fun with this!! :) Thanks for posting Jean, this will ALWAYS be a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      These are the ultimate best rolls I've ever made. I even made them larger and flatter to make buns. My kids loved sandwiches on them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      These were yummy! I put a little less margarine in the rolls and then brushed some on top before I baked them and as soon as I took them out of the oven. Big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Fantastic rolls. I baked them for the min time and they turned out golden brown and moist. My guest asked if they were under done and if that was why they were so delicious, I informed him it was because they were perfectly done and that is how a roll should be. Whenever I have a couple of hours for the bread machine to do it's thing I will go w/ this recipe and try to remove cans of biscuits from my life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      These are just great! I have made these a few times now, although with different results. The first time I followed the recipe and the rolls were too dark on top, a little doughy, and they didn't rise much. The second time I thought I would try whole wheat flour, and that was just a flop because they didn't rise at all, so they were small dense lumps! The third time I was able to perfect the recipe. I stuck with the bread flour but let them rise 1-2 hours and then followed the other reviews and lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked for 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe, it will be a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Okay, so this recipe really doesn't need another review to know it's a keeper. But, if you're like me, the more 5 stars next to a recipe, the more likely I'm going to try it. And try it I did, with the most delicious results. The dough is very easy to work with and forgiving%u2026the first time I made this recipe, one of the kneaders on my Zo had not been attached correctly, so instead of a finding a nice smooth dough at the end of the cycle, I found a gloppy mess. So, I fixed the machine and started the dough cycle all over again. The rolls still turned out great. I also use this recipe to make the BEST crescent rolls. Instead of rolling the dough into balls. pat it out to a 12 x 16 rectangle. Brush generously with butter. Fold the dough, pat it out again, brush with butter. Repeat this a couple of times. Then, pat out to the final rectangle. Cut in half lengthwise, then cut each half into four rectangle, then cut each small rectangle diagonally. Makes 16 of the best rolls on earth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      I made these tonight and they were perfect. They took a few minutes longer to finish, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      These are awesome. I made this as directed, but added 1T. dried onion, 1 T. garlic powder and 2 T. fresh snipped rosemary. The second time I made 12 larger rolls, and flattened them for the second rise, to make sandwich rolls for Easter ham. Had to hide them from my honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Finally created an account just to review this recipe. Being relatively new to bread machines, this recipe is a sure-fire keeper. I've made it about 8 times so far and I've only had the bread machine for a month and a half.

      After perusing the tips, I've also lowered the temp to 350 and baked for 20-22 minutes, gives the insides a bit more time to cook without the tops getting too brown.

      One other change I've made is using All Purpose Flour (although I've made it with bread flour as well). I don't understand bread-making mojo as much as I'd like but the results seemed to be a lighter, fluffier (feathery-er... like that word?) roll.

      Excellent, most bodacious roll. Make these, you won't regret it. Thanks for the recipe, Jean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Forgot to rate this keeper! WONDERFUL. Easy to work with, produces light fluffy rolls, my family cannot get enough of these. I make two full batches every Thanksgiving, one for dinner and one for leftovers! These are the first thing gone! Thanks for a great one, have made many many times and always just terrific. Made exactly as directed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Perfect!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      The best ever. I made a batch on Thanksgiving, divided it in half and made dinner rolls with half and cinnamon buns with the other half. The rolls were light and fluffy and delish..and the buns were the best I've ever had!!!! My family couldn't resist with all the desserts in the house, they all went for the buns!! I would give this 6 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Lovely yeasty rolls. Among the best I've ever had. The only thing I might try next time is to let them rise a little longer before going into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      These came out pretty good, but I needed to use more flour...around 1/2 cup extra...and I needed to bake it at 350 rather than 375. Other than that, they were pretty yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Excellent rolls!! My bread machine only holds 2 cups of flour so I had to half the recipe-I had no problems. Instead of putting the ingredients in per manufacturer's suggestion, I proofed the yeast first by warming the milk to 90-100 degrees (yes, I used the digital thermometer) in a glass bowl, then sprinkle the sugar, then yeast and allow it to foam for 10 min. Then I added that to my bread machine pan and added the other ingredients. I also had to let them rise for 2-3 hours and I baked them at 350 for about 22 minutes. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I"ve made a similar recipe to this that goes way back to gramma's time. She didn't have a bread machine to do the kneadinig and so I've always done it that way too...well, not anymore. The bread machine was so much easier. I put mine into the 9x13 baking dish as you advised which was also a new experience for me as I always did mine similar to buns. I got 20 rolls into the dish and let them rise in a warm oven for 1 hour. Perfectly done in a 20 minutes. TYSM.!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      The texture and taste are amazing. Very similar to Brioche. I used whole milk, real butter and baked it as directed at 375, but placed the oven rack in a higher position to avoid burning. It worked. I think I will try braiding the dough next time for 2 pretty loafs. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites