Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Balsamic Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Balsamic Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2010

      Yummy! I used fig balsamic vinegar which is what I had in my pantry. I think the sweetness of the fig really enhanced the flavor of the broccoli! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      More Please~ Great easy recipe to make in no time. I have even made this sauce now with my carrots. A family favorite of ours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Nice way to serve broccoli. I would have liked the balsamic to come though a bit more though. I think I'll double the amounts next time and reduce it a little to make more of a syrup consistency, so it will cling on to the veg a little more. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      The butter and balsamic dressing adds a great flavor to the broccoli. Thanks Dreamer :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This is exactly as you describe--a quick dress-up for broccoli that is a delicious change of pace! I used a combination of broccoli and cauliflower, and it worked well with both veggies. I agree that it is yummiest after the flavors have had a little bit of time to meld; I tried it straight off the heat then later at room temp and I really liked the latter. Thanks, Dreamer! Made for Veg Swap 38.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      A nice side that is not overly dressed and allows the main course to shine! While we liked that it was not overdressed did think for there could have been just a bit more dressing. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      For me there just wanted quite enough of the sauce to go around for half head of broccoli and half a head of purple cauliflower. I would double or even consider tripling the sauce ingredients (perhaps not the butter as much). A reduction, minus the butter would make the sauce sweeter, then stir the butter in to melt. It was good but we wanted more sauce and certainly not too much to drench! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I love brocolli and I love balsamic vinegar -- so I knew we would love this recipe! The balsamic is not overpowering at all -- in fact, if you didn't know it was there, you'd never suspect. It adds just the right "zing" -- still letting the fresh flavor of the brocolli be the star of the dish. Served with some fresh salmon and rice pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I love the vinegar punch with the buttery flavor! Great for something different! I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Wanted to try as something different than plain broccoli. I doubled the butter, but feel the vinegar was still a bit much. I've had balsamic vin in vegetables, but it was more caramelized, so maybe that makes it different. Glad I tried it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Quick, easy, and very tasty. This added such a nice flavor to our broccoli. I could see this also used with a lot of other vegetables: green beans, zucchini, cauliflower, peas, carrots, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Mmmm perfect! Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Wonderful! I steamed my broccoli. This couldn't have been any easier to make. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very good and easy! A great way to fix broccoli! I will make it again and again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      We just had this w/our dinner. Did follow Lorrie's advice and let it sit for 5 mins. WOW-my DH and I gobbled it up. We love broccoli and this is a super, simple way to jazz it up a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Made for Photo Tag. This is a little sleeper gem of a recipe! I was hesitant when I first tasted it...I think this needs a slight mellowing out period(5 minutes) before you eat it.Once the butter and vinegar have time to marry...its really very good.I suggest just giving it a quick minute in the microwave after its mellowed to serve it warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight and it was the first thing finished on our plates. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      A really tasty and easy recipe.I just loved it!! It really did 'dress' up the broccoli,without spoiling it.I shall be making this often.Thanks Dreamer,for a fab recipe! Made for ZaarTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Balsamic Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    38%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 115.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites