Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2002

      Thanks for another great recipe. I too left out the curry but only because I didn't have any LOL I also grated a little parmesan cheese over it. Served to friends who went home with the copy I had printed out. Cheers JenT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Made this two nights ago after frantically trying to find out how to feed four people with four chicken breast halves and a couple potatoes, plus miscellanious ingredients on hand. Used a cup half&half and a bit of heavy whipping cream instead of the light cream, and Italian-flavored breadcrumbs that I usually put in meatloaf. It came out wonderful, the whole house liked it, the meat was incredibly moist and tender and it went great with mashed potatoes! Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This produced incredibly moist chicken. It was quite easy to prepare, with ingredients commonly on hand (I left out the curry though; hubby's preference). The only problem I had has nothing to do with the recipe; someone, either as a joke or a mistake, sold me cayenne pepper masquerading as paprika! The end result was a chicken dish too hot for my husband to eat, and almost too hot for me. Imagine--a full tsp of cayenne in this rich creamy dish! But it was so good otherwise that it thoroughly deserves this 5* rating. I can't wait to make it again--with paprika!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The chicken was moist and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This recipe is great. It is quick and easy. The chicken stays so moist and the sauce has nice, subtle Indian flavors. This is a great dish to make when you want the curry flavor, but are short on time. I usually make 1 1/2 batches of sauce. Doubled sauce seems to be too much, much we like more than a single batch. I serve this over rice and with a quick version of flat bread. (mix one package of pizza crust, divide into 3-4 balls and roll out lightly. Brown on both sides over high heat, in a non-stick skillet.) Terrific meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      I left out the curry, as we are not fans. Chicken was moist and tasty, but the sauce was very lumpy. Tasted great, just didn't look very appetizing. I would prefer a smooth, creamy sauce over the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I have a catering business and have made this recipe many times. I have gotten many wonderful compliments.It's very simple and very good! Kim C. Virginia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Nothing so easy should taste so good! What a great dinner, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.9
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    59%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 158.3 mg
    52%
    Sodium 244.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes