Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttery Apple Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Apple Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2014

      I just finished mmaking this for the first timme. <br/><br/>I found it an easy recipe to follow. The only thing I did different was add a bit mmore cinnammon. I was under the immpression that the batter was a bit thick. While somme reviewers indicated that they needed bigger sized loaf pans, I was fine with the suggested 9x5. <br/><br/>As a cinnammon addict - I thought it could still use mmore, but mmy Mmmichael said that it was fine. I did find it a tad dry but then Mmmichael ate all his without a dab of butter.<br/><br/>Saved to mmy favourites for its simmplicity. After the hour was up, it was done precisely! <br/><br/>isabelydancer00

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      To be honest i changed the recipe a bit, i changed the butter to apple puree and added a bit of oil to the batter as a few reviews suggested it was a bit dry. i also added some vanilla essence. As my loaf pan is tiny i decided to put it in a muffin tray! i put batter then a few pieces of tinned peach and pear a dollop of custard then a bit of strudle then moor batter with a dollop of strudle on top! My gosh! it is delicious! So amazingling yummy and they look fantastic! Thanks! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I made this exactly by the recipe and it turned out very pretty. It did smell good baking, but my boyfriend and I agreed that its a little dull on flavor and pretty dry. I was hoping it would get more moist the longer it sat like some breads I've made but it didnt. Its not terrible its just "ok" to me. very easy to make though. Maybe with some ice cream it would be worth the calories? Or maybe I just did it wrong I dunno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I made this exactly as directed and it tasted really good, but it was pretty dry. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Easy to make, easier to eat! Great crumb that held together well and stayed moist, even the next day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      A great recipe, it turned out beautifuly, so very easy to make. Enjoyed by the family, but I had no whipped cream to serve with it and I think a little would have been so nice with this lovely loaf. Not only is it an easy loaf to prepare but its looks so good after it has been baked and even more so when it has been cut for serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Quite tasty! Would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Made as part of the Cookathon for Amy , May 2007. Absolutely DIVINE! And easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Delicious! I made this for my husband for Father's Day breakfast and he LOVED it! I didn't have a big enough loaf pan so I used my cheesecake/springform pan and it came out beautifully! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      So very good, so very easy, and the aroma while baking was so comforting. Served it with Cool Whip. Will be making this many times over. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Apple Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4294.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1819
    42%
    Total Fat 202.1 g
    310%
    Saturated Fat 123.1 g
    615%
    Cholesterol 877.1 mg
    292%
    Sodium 5034.7 mg
    209%
    Total Carbohydrate 574.6 g
    191%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    69%
    Sugars 276.8 g
    1107%
    Protein 56.9 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes