Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Treats

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      Wow, who knew something so simple could be so good? I don't even like butterscotch, but he pb really tones it down so it's not too strong-- love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very good & very easy. DH said to try with chocolate chips next time. Thank you very much for sharing - this hits the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      These are soo easy and good. They taste kind of like a butter finger. Next time I think I will add more butterscotch chips because the peanut butter is really overpowering. I also had a little trouble cutting them. If you try to cut them to small they break, but brownie sized pieces cut fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I originally rated these lower and said I had a problem getting them to hold together when cut...well...it seems it was entirely my fault!! It seems I didn't wait long enough to cut them!! After waiting a few hours and trying again they cut and stayed together as they should!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Delicious! These are super quick, easy, and oh so rich!! My family devoured them in a hurry. A must for all butterscotch lovers. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      My Mom made these for us when we were growing up and they were always a big hit with our friends too. I was very happy to find this recipe here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I've made these with All Bran cereal. They were very good. I will be trying it with Kashi Crunch next. I really think this would be good with any cereal! Thanks-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I'm not adding stars because I used bran flakes (Fiber One Honey Cluster Flakes) instead of corn flakes. They were fine, but definitely not for someone who hasn't been dieting. I topped them with drizzled melted chocolate and that helped a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      These were so easy to make and so tasty. I brought them to work and gave my daughter and husband to take to work and they were a big hit! Several people asked for the recipe. Thanks Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This was so easy and good. In fact right now they are calling my name. I used some inexpensive butterscotch chips which I would not do again. From now on its brand name only for me. Thanks for this super easy recipe that comes together in a jiffy from ingredients that we always have around the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I made these last summer and totally forgot to rate them. These were snagged up quick by the kids I was watching at the time.. a real winner. YUMMY. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      My 13-year-old granddaughter and I made these during one of our "baking visits". Very rich and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Very simple and quick to make. This will be part of my halloween hand outs this year. I'm sure the kids will enjoy them. Thanks Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.0
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    47%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites