Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Treats

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2003

      I made these for my peanut butter loving daughter. I used 1 cup of pb chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips. She loved them. Next time I will reduce the cornflakes by about a cup. Personally, I love the butterscotch chips better. These are very good and do not pull your fillings out like other recipes I've tried. 8-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      We love these! I've heard them called Tiger Claws before, but I'm not sure where that name came from!

      We followed the recipe exactly, but we don't make them as bar treats. We put them on a wax paper-covered cookie sheet in spoonfuls, then put the cookie sheet in the fridge for about an hour. This makes them form into smaller individual treats that aren't as big as bars. It works better with little kid hands!

      I had lost the quantities for each ingredient. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I was excited to make these as a treat for my daughter and I. I'm sad to say that they did not go over well with either one of us. I followed the recipe precisely and cannot figure out the buzz surrounding this dish. It was fair at best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Tasty and very easy. Had a problem with the mixture crumbling even after being chilled, I could not have cut it into bars, but the kids just ate it in handfuls. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Oh, yum! Absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change is doubling the batch next time, as these were pretty thin and I prefer thicker bars (like rice crispy treats). This will definitely be a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This recipe could not be any easier! I needed a no-bake cookie recipe as I was making Christmas cookies with my kindergarten class. They loved these butterscotch treats. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Very good! I used frosted flakes because thats all we had so they were really rich.I cant wait to try them with corn flakes.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I make these for pot-lucks or family gatherings and they are always the first dessert to go! I usually put less cereal in to make it sweeter. I tried Cheerios instead of Cornflakes once and didn't like it as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Yum! These count as breakfast, right? Great way to use up leftover cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These were great!! Easy and delicious. I also had a problem with them crumbling instead of staying in squares but nobody cared! Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Three words: These are delicious! UPDATE: To switch things up, I added one cup of choc. chips after mixing. They made great choc. butterscotch treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      My kids loved these! I had a problem with them crumbling instead of staying in pretty little squares... but the kids didn't care!!! thx for posting this easy and good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      My grandmother used to make them, but instead of corn flakes, she used Rice Krispies. After she made a batch, she always had to hide it, otherwise it would disappear quickly! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Really good, quick & easy snack! I really didn't think these were going to hold together very well but they did once they were fully chilled. It would probably be helpful to grease the pan as well - although I used a glass pan, some of the pb butterscotch mixture stuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Delicious and fast! Perfect snack that even my 8 year old can make with the use of a microwave. We needed a quick afternoon treat and this was perfect. We dropped them by spoonfuls onto waxed paper sheets and cooled quickly in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      AWESOME! We make them with cheerios and white chocolate chips sometimes too and they are amazing both ways. Also, these are good at Christmas time and easy to put into tins to give away. They don't fall apart so easily if you use Cheerios.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      AWESOME! These are so easy to make and sooooo delicious! I made some with white chocolate chips and cheerios. So Yummy! The hardest part is NOT eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      These were delicious! I had to keep mine in the fridge (they were too soft at room temp here), but that certainly won't stop me from making them again. A nice variation from all the other no-bake cookies that have chocolate in them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These are really good and crunchy! You would never know how quick they are to make by looking at them or tasting them. They're terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I didn't have cornflakes so I used Special K and it turned out great. Thanks for an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.0
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    47%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes