Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Salted Peanut Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Salted Peanut Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2007

      I love all of the ingredients in these bars. My only reason for rating so low, is they ended up rock hard. I prepared them exactly as written and had to throw the entire batch out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I have been hunting for this lost recipe for years. absolutely 5 Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Fantastic! I am grateful these softened a bit from the first day - now (3 days later) they are chewy, crunchy, sweet & salty deliciousness! We cut these into single bite morsels - they are powerful! They also look so pretty heaped in little cup cake liners in our Christmas cookie platters. Wonderful with a cup of black coffee & would be awesome if out in the weather (skiing, hunting, hiking - anything that burns lots of calories). Thank you for another keeper recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Fabulous, awesome, terrific... get the picture?? Really great recipe for the peanut lover. I used margarine as a personal preference (cost wise) & followed the recipe otherwise. I did use a 9 X 13 well-greased glass pan instead of what was recommended & had no problems removing the squares from the pan. Great combo of sweet & salty!! I served at Sewing Circle & got "heck" because people couldn't stop eating them!! Unfortunately, if you try to snitch one before they are completely cooled, they are a crumbly mess - but once cooled, they are a solid tasty bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I thought these were awesome! I've already made them twice. The second time you put them in the oven the directions say 15 minutes, and I do agree with one other commentor that the edges got a bit hard, so the next time I made them I decreased the time to 10 minutes and it was much better. And yes you don't exactly taste the butterscotch flavor, but they are still awesome. This will always be a go-to recipe for me. Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These were soo good!! I shared them with lots of family and friends as it made alot. Super addicting and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Love these and have made them many times. (Actually, I can't believe I haven't reviewed them before now!) Shared this recipe with one of my biking friends and she makes them now for energy bars for a long ride. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Wonderful! I followed the directions exactly as written. They taste like peanut brittle on a sugar cookie. I loved them. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Excellent Yummy Bars!!!! We all LOVED these!!! THanks for posting a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I am not a big sweet eater but I could eat tons of these! We tried one when they were slightly warm-gooey goodness. Easy to prepare Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      These are FABULOUS! They are so good and so easy to make! I made a batch for lunch boxes and they were almost all eaten soon after they cooled. They tasted even better the second day! Make sure that all of the glaze touches the parchment so that they come out of the pan efortlessly. I made a full batch and then halved the recipe (7.5 X 5 pan) today and both worked out wonderfully! Thanks Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Salted Peanut Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.3
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    59%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 170.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites