Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Haystacks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Haystacks

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

      I luv this recipe !!! i just added a little twist just for the fun i used the flavored colored marshmallows and drizzled them with chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were very tasty, the kids loved them. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These were always a childhood favorite. Now one of my kids favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      My mom and grandma used to make these for my class when I was little and everyone always loved them!! Now I make the recipe all the time for potlucks or just for a little treat every now and then. They are so good and everyone seems to love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Even my Mom the dietician loved these. She said "Well, they're quite delicious, but they're not very healthy." These are super good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

    • on November 22, 2008

      These are SO good. I have yet to meet anyone who didn't love them. As another reviewer suggested, I tried Cheerios and they were easier to work with and still had the same crunch factor. Not so much like haystacks that way, but who cares? A good holiday treat that anyone can make in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe! I remember making these when I was a kid. I tried using Cheerio's instead of chow mein noodles. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I love this recipe & actually make it with generic brand corn flakes - still so yummy & way cheaper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My mother substituted marshmellows for peanuts instead. The salty taste with the sweet was really good. Try it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I've been making these for years! Quick, easy and great Christmas cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These are great. Kids love them. They are really sweet, I can usually only hande one, but the flavor is so good. We usually make these at Halooween and the kids call them, "Mashed Up Grasshoppers". I know yucky name, but good treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      The first time I had these was this past Christmas, my neighbor had made them. I thought they were very unique and tasty! I'm glad I found the recipe, they are so easy to make. I just made them and there's not many left. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Haystacks

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.9
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    53%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites