Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Cookies (No Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Cookies (No Bake)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2010

      HOLY COW!! These are awesome! My boys (including my husband) love these. I don't think they even cooled all the way before people started eating them.
      Warning::::::make sure you have your arms warmed up for stirring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Awesome! What a nice break from the usual chocolate peanut butter ones! I have a child that can't have peanut butter so he is especially appreciative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Great little no bakes! I didn't have any evaporated milk, so I used 1 cup of sweetened condesned milk. Didn't need to add any additional sugar. YUMMY! And they set up beautifully!!! Thank for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Really subtle flavor, but oh so good. Made these for a school function along with other goodies. I didn't do something right (I made them at 3am so that could be why, I was exhausted). They didn't set up that well so I took them apart and rolled them into little balls. This let them set up better, than I just drizzled with chocolate. They went fast! I'll for sure be making these again, just when I'm not so tired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      These were great. I wanted something really butterscotchy and these fit the bill. I cooled them on a wax paper on the counter top. These would be great to include in a tray of no bake cookies. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Pretty darn good. The butter, sugar butterscotch blob, we all loved! Really people were trying to guess what was in them as they let them melt away in their mouths. The oatmeal and butterscotch are subtle but it's really nice. Fun treats that went over very well, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Overall these cookies are good. I will probably not make them again however. The only suggestion I would make is to add a little bit of peanut butter to them. My personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

    • on June 17, 2007

      I was looking for this recipe without the normal peanut butter in them. This recipe is FANTASTIC! I have made two batches in 3 days. One with white chocolate chips and one with semisweet chips. Both are fantastic. I can't wait to try them with other flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      try these with half butterscotch and half chocolate chips... awesome blend of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      a very quick and easy recipe - with fantastic results! The butterscotch chips created a nice change in flavour from the usual chocolate ones. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Thank you Thank you for this recipe! I had some cinnamon chips in the cabinet and OH MAN they turned out awesome! I even went out and bought peanut butter as well as chocolate chips to make more! I love that I can make cookies and not have to bake them! PS> my guys just scarfed them down! TY again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Good stuff. We call these chocolate frogs and my husband has been making them since he was a kid. They're just so easy and it's nice not having to turn the oven on. I had to make them with chocolate chips, because it's hard to find "fancy" flavours like butterscotch in the UK. I also ran out of oatmeal towards the end (oops!) so I subbed a cup of museli, which worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      These are very good, better than the boiled version with cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Cookies (No Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    29%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes