Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2011

      rich is right! and very sweet. Came together well, but when it cooled, I cut it and it was still oozey inside. I gave it 10 mins in a pre heated oven to "set" the middle.
      I took this to a function, and everyone "nibbled " it, and said it would be great with ice cream, but most people found it just a tad too sweet.
      made for Aussie swap Oct 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      My Gosh but these are good. I don't know what I was expecting, but nothing this sinful. I didn't have pecans on hand and so used walnuts but other than that followed the recipe. I brought these to a 4th of July gathering and they got rave reviews. These will definitely be made again loof~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Oh, my, loof, what a sleeper recipe! I expected these to be good. They were OUTSTANDING! I brought them to a group meeting I went to, and they not only dissappeared at light speed, they also received so much positive feedback - even though I had both a chocolate and non-chocolate offering, for the first time ever, the non-chocolate one went well before the chocolate! I did add the marshmallows, and I do think they add a lovely texture, so I would keep them in. The other comment I have is be sure that you bake them until they have a good all over golden-brown colour, and the jiggle is just a small jiggle, not the locomotion. ;o) Thanks, loof! Made for Zaar Stars. Oh - I liked these SO much, I made another pan this morning to take to work. The entire pan was gone in 10 minutes, and not only did I have to give the recipe out, I had to promise to make them again really soon. :D This morning I was short one egg, and I used Egg Replacer to replace it, and it was perfect! Thanks, loof! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Made for Zaar Stars. These are absolutely incredible brownies. The coconut pecan crust in out of this world. Like one of the other reviewers, I left the marshmallows out (mainly because I didn't have any) and I don't think it really made a difference. Made these for a family gathering over the 4th weekend and they were greatly appreciated by all (two people wanted the recipe and I was happy to oblige). I was also able to make these gluten free by subbing my favorite gluten free flour mix and adding 1 T of ground flax seed. Thanks loof! Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      OUTSTANDING BROWNIES! I'm usually stuck in a rut with the chocolate kind (my need for chocolate fixes, chocoholic that I am!), but these were definitely a great change from those! Loved the coconut & pecans combo & will be keeping your recipe on file! Many thanks! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Oh boy, these were some of the best butterscotch brownies I've had. I think it was the base that did me in, I love coconut and pecans. I lightly toasted my coconut first to give bring out the flavor. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      These unique brownies are rich and delicious. They were simple to make and you will love them if you like butterscotch flavor. I didn't really think the marshmallows added anything for us so I will leave those out the next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Another great recipe by loof. The only adjustment I made was that I added a tad more coconut. I baked mine at 20 minutes. Perfect .. Very chewy, and tasty. This is a defineate keeper for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Loved the base of these brownies! The coconut and brown sugar are terrific together. I baked mine for about 25 minutes. Nice rich brownie and perfect with coffee! I used regular sized marshmallows that I cut into pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.8
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    53%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 136.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites