Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Brownies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      Great brownies! A nice change from the normal fudge brownie. I had to leave out the nuts because of the kids, but they were still very good... very sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      This is a Very sweet brownie! My wife loves it and for a butterscotch lover, this is the recipe to have.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Very good. Smelled so good baking in the oven. I ended up putting them back in because they seemed not cooked. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I really really wanted to love these, and thought I was going to, but the end result was not as expected. They were crumbly, and bland, even with the butterscotch chips. Even though they were not great, they were edible (we ate a good portion of them), just would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I need something that I could bake for an office pot-luck that wasn't chocolate since some of my co-workers have given up chocolate for Lent. I found this recipe...looked too easy...well it was! And they are delicious!!! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Delicious and easy to make. They disappeared very quickly. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Everyone really loved these. They were a big hit. I cut them into small bars because i found them to be very sweet, still very good though! Makes a great treat for friends and co-workers. Would recommend for anyone's sweets tray! Note- I used a drizzle of butterscotch over the tops of these while still a tad warm. looks very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      OK...not only are these really quick to throw together they are very good. I didn't add nuts or butterscotch chips, and they were still good. This will be my go-to when i don't want chocolate brownies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Very good ... my kids gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wow! I can't believe the whole pan got eaten up so fast! I made a tray of several different cookies and candies and this was a huge hit. The ones on the platter disappeared in no time and I had to bring out the extra ones in the fridge that lasted half as long. This recipe makes a really thick dense dough. I used a smaller pan so I got thicker brownies. They took a bit longer to cook. I just kept an eye on them and took them out when a toothpick came out clean. Right out of the oven after cooling they were super soft and moist. I stored them in the fridge and they were pretty hard even after sitting for a while. Well, not necessarily hard as much as REALLY chewy. Which was not a problem at all! I've already been requested to make these again...soon! Update Feb/09 - Made these using 3/4 cups Splenda instead of the brown sugar and I spooned the mixture in my mini muffin tin. The splenda gave it a lighter colour and taste than the other ones I made with reg brown sugar. They came out a bit more cake like than brownie, but they were still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      yum! i didn't think these would fill a 9x13 dish after i tried to spread them in the pan, but sure enough they filled in as they baked! next time i will reduce the baking time to 20 minutes, as the edges of the "brownies" were a bit hard. thanks for sharing this yummy treat- i can hardly keep my 4-yr-old son's hand out of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Fabulous! These are the best "brownies" I've ever made. To prevent them from burning around the edges, I patted the mixture into the pan and then took a fork and gently pulled the sides away from the edges. I think that using a (greased) glass baking dish helps too. These were gone in no time, and I've been told to make more right away. Thanks 1Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      wow! wow! wow! awesome! and soooo easy. i made these the other night and part of me thought i must be doing somthing wrong or omitting something as the prep time was truly about five minutes...and resulted in the most delectably delicious butterscotchy treat i couldve imagined. thank you so much for posting this - i look forward to making it again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I made this recipe on 6/28/2007,and as someone else had said,this doesn't pour it's more like a batter.I couldn't get this to spread even with a spoon,so I lightly oiled my hands and had to spread it in the pan that way.As they were baking,they rose up just great,but as they cooled they flattened out.And after they cooled to room temp.they became really hard and crumbley(sp)My SO really liked them,so that's why the 4 star rating. I wasn't really happy with them."Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      DH says we are NEVER making these again unless we are taking them somewhere to share. He said this as he's shoveling yet ANOTHER one into his mouth. These are moist, sweet, easy to make, and best of all delicious. I think I might skip the nuts next time but that's just personal preference. These go in the favorites cookbook. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Outstanding! I followed the recipe exactly and am very pleased with the results! Super yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This recipe tastes great - especially if you are a buttserscotch lover. The only question I had was about cooking time - I seemed to need to cook mine a bit longer and they still seemed to be a bit "doughy" in the center and too toasty at the edges. They looked about like the pictures - althoug I don't see any edges there - or corners? How were yours? Would you just cut them off ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Excellent. Just one thing: "pouring" the batter isn't possible, it's very nearly dough! But they are wonderful and will be favorite for us. Easy, inexpensive and yum! Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These are very good! Very sweet and chewy. I was a little worried at first with only 6TB of shortening, but they came together beautifully. I lined the pan with foil and greased that to make them easier to remove from the pan for cutting. These aren't thick brownies, but definitely have a great flavor. Thanks Steve! **Update - I had to come back and change my 4 star rating to a 5 star after my family practically inhaled the whole pan and were begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Sweet indeed! I bet this would taste great with pecans too. My fault was I had set the timer to cut and remove from pan, and left and forgot all about them..took ALOT of elbow grease to pry them out of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (947 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4097.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1555
    37%
    Total Fat 172.7 g
    265%
    Saturated Fat 68.3 g
    341%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 2555.4 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 601.1 g
    200%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 438.8 g
    1755%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes