Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2003

      I would NEVER have guessed that these were low fat--but I'm glad they are, because I can't stop eating them!! "Fabulous" is an understatement--these are absolutely delicious--needless to say, these are a keeper, and will be made MANY times again! So quick and easy to make--I can't say enough good things about these!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!~~~~Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I love chocolate chips (who doesn't??) but the butterscotch chips in this recipe was a terrific and great change!! Easy to do and easy to eat. . a winner!! Have some frozen in the freezer for "afters". Thanks Joy1995

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These were really good. I'll admit I was a bit scarred while I was making them. I thought the batter was pretty thick and had to literally press it into the pan and I was worried they would be dry. But I was wrong. My only gripe would be that it was a little to sweet for me. I could eat an entire pan of just the bars and omit the butterscotch chips. I also took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan. Thanks so much Joy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Delicious! I'm making them for the second time today. Great texture and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      What a nice light bar! A delicious soft texture and loaded with lots of flavour. These will make a nice sweet treat for DH's lunchbox. I like the fact that it took very little time to prepare these which in my books is a +. Guaranteed these will be made over and over again in our household. Many thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This turned out really good! I didn't find it too sweet, which I find enjoyable. It has just the right amount of butterscotch chips. My hubby loved it, and it's much cheaper and tastier than store bought sweets/cookies. Really easy to put together also!! I added chopped walnuts, and I'm glad I did - it added a nice crunch and flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Loved it, loved it, loved it! I'm cleaning out the pantry and found some butterscotch chips I've had for months. I'm not a fan of butterscotch (which is why the chips have been around for so long), but we enjoyed these bars so much I'll buy more butterscotch chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      LOVE this Cooking Light recipe. One of our faves! Keep butterscotch chips on hand and whip these up anytime. I often double the recipe and cook in 9x13 pan - sure this increases the calories but makes a terrific bar. Dough is a great base for any chip topper (peanut butter, chocolate, etc...). Trick is to underbake these slightly so they stay soft for several days (if they last that long!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 82.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites