Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Apple Pecan Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2007

      We LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! To make it (slightly) healthier, I used my nut chopper and chopped the butterscotch morsels smaller, so I only used 1/2 the package but every bite still had plenty of butterscotch flavor. I also reduced the pecans to 1/2 cup. I did however stick (pun intended) with real butter. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Outstanding fall dessert. I toasted my pecans before adding to the topping. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was really good! We enjoyed a twist on apple crisp. The butterscotch chips make it sinfully good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was so good! Warm and comforting and just yummy! I substituted walnuts for pecans, but did everything else as written. This is a keeper, for sure! Fantastic served warm with vanilla ice cream. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I made this for my friend's family. It was great. We topped it with vanilla ice cream. I made two very small changes...I used on teaspoon of of cinnamon and substituted walnuts for the pecans because I didn't have any pecans on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

    • on September 29, 2006

      This was wonderful. Shared with half the neighborhood and every one loved it. Only made one very small change. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and it was just right for our taste. I will for sure make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      The flavor was very good. We used toffee chips rather than butterscotch, but I'm thinking I would like it even more with the butterscotch chips. My one problem is that it did come out a little overbaked. The apples were too mushy, next time I make it I won't put it in for the full 20 minutes on the first bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I can't wait to make this one again. I impressed my family--now I want to share it with somebody else!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I have one word... YUMMMYYYYYY. The key to this recipe is to use tart apples! Sweet apples make it way too sweet, tart apples make it just right! Thanks for posting and satisfying my sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This is fantastic!! It was easy to make and went together very quickly. It is very rich...and oh so sweet!! I think that the tart apples are a must because they counter some of the sweetness. It is definitely best served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. My family loved this and gave it two huge thumbs up!! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe. It is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Wonderful! I made this with 4 large Granny Smiths apples (2.75 pounds). Great Flavor! The butterscotch fanatic in the house went nuts over this! It is a bit sweet....but perfect with vanilla ice cream!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Excellent! This is a different twist on apple crisp. This will go in my "keeper" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Apple Pecan Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.9
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    45%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 75.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes