33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh wow! I made this last night for a family dinner and it was fantastic! It's really rich, but well worth it. My family is already asking when I'm going to make it again! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aphrodite in the Kitchen September 21, 2009

I made this to use up apples that we had picked at the orchard and it was fantastic. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and the combination was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
XiolaBlue September 15, 2009

Made this for Thanksgiving dinner last year and everyone loved it!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rubi April 20, 2009

If I could rate this higher than 5 stars I would! I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and my son says it was "better than Nanny's apple dessert" and that was the highest compliment from anyone ever. Thank you so much for such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian in Minnesota November 30, 2008

This was a HUGE hit for dessert this thanksgiving...such an easy recipe to make, and fun too! Thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimosas for Mr & Mrs November 28, 2008

I've made this recipe several times and never have any left. The last time I made it though, I decided to try something a little different. I love the taste of cinnanom with apples, so I did half a bag of the Butterscotch chips and half a bag of cinnanmon chips. Although you can still taste a little bit of the butterscotch taste doing it that way, I think next time I'll add the whole bag and just half the bag of cinnomon chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxsNation #33fan November 01, 2008

This was awesome! Everyone that tasted it wanted the recipe. I served it with carmel praline ice cream. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryxfile7 January 29, 2008

I didn't care for this. I can't believe it with the great reviews it got! I thought the tart/sweet combo was very strange!! Will not make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill December 28, 2007

I made this for a bake-off at work and out of 14 desserts I won first place....definately eat when it's warm with vanilla ice cream!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marta F. December 02, 2007
Butterscotch Apple Pecan Cobbler