Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Apple Crisp #2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Apple Crisp #2

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2012

      This is a sweeter apple crisp than I normally make due to the butterscotch chips but I loved the addition and wish I would have used nuts in the topping. Because I was feeding the family I opted out, but really think they would have been a great addition by cutting the amount of sweetness. This went together very easily by using my food processor for the topping. It made my kitchen smell divine.

      Made for Market Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Nice flavour combo but really, really sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      What an incredible treat. So quick and easy to make. It smelled devine while baking. It had great texture and tasted amazing. The butterscotch and tart apple make it so memorable. Thanks so much for sharing Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Fabulous! The aroma while baking is wonderful. I tested this last night to see if I want to bring it for Thanksgiving. No question, I can't wait for my family to taste this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I was told by my dinner guests to give this recipe 10 stars...they just loved it...so simple but so yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was good, a little dry but I think it was the variety of apples I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Delicious!!! I scaled this back to make 2 servings. I followed exactly as written, using granny smith apple and sliced almonds for the nuts, served with ice cream and it was so good!!! Made for Gimme 5 Tag game!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is quite possibly the best apple crisp I have ever had the pleasure of eating. Folks, it really doesn't get any better than this! I used a combination of Cortland, Honey Crisp and Spy apples which was lovely, but it was the butterscotch was put this recipe over the top. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. It's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This recipe was made on 10/11/09 for the " An Apple A Day " Event in the Cooking Photo Forum. Except for cutting this in half,( BIG mistake ;) ) it was made as written. The smell as it was baking, was so, so, good. And I knew it if smelled that good while baking it would taste wonderful, and I was right. This is so going to be made again. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Delicious, and easy to put together. Served this as a Rosh Hashanah dinner dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This is on the top of the butterscotch and apple scale! In fact, it puts it way over on the goodness scale. I followed this exactly, except I ran out of nuts, (oh nuts!) but added what I had. Other then that, I put all this together in no time flat. Very hard to not want to stick a fork in the oven and nab out a bit from the aroma, which is so much like your *GrandmaMa* used to make you might even believe for a second you were standing right back in her kitchen. I used an array of apples, (from our orchard which is a combination of gala, green, and large tart cookin' apples. Served with some fresh whip cream coming out of the oven. Dished up and served....with none left. Made for Annacia ~ *Everyday is a Holiday* September 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Apple Crisp #2

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    41%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 135.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 35.1 g
    140%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites