11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a sweeter apple crisp than I normally make due to the butterscotch chips but I loved the addition and wish I would have used nuts in the topping. Because I was feeding the family I opted out, but really think they would have been a great addition by cutting the amount of sweetness. This went together very easily by using my food processor for the topping. It made my kitchen smell divine.

Made for Market Tag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 28, 2012

Nice flavour combo but really, really sweet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb March 10, 2012

What an incredible treat. So quick and easy to make. It smelled devine while baking. It had great texture and tasted amazing. The butterscotch and tart apple make it so memorable. Thanks so much for sharing Annacia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 30, 2010

Fabulous! The aroma while baking is wonderful. I tested this last night to see if I want to bring it for Thanksgiving. No question, I can't wait for my family to taste this. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleen.korfhage November 26, 2009

I was told by my dinner guests to give this recipe 10 stars...they just loved it...so simple but so yummy...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 23, 2009

This was good, a little dry but I think it was the variety of apples I used.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen1 November 19, 2009

Delicious!!! I scaled this back to make 2 servings. I followed exactly as written, using granny smith apple and sliced almonds for the nuts, served with ice cream and it was so good!!! Made for Gimme 5 Tag game!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 17, 2009

This is quite possibly the best apple crisp I have ever had the pleasure of eating. Folks, it really doesn't get any better than this! I used a combination of Cortland, Honey Crisp and Spy apples which was lovely, but it was the butterscotch was put this recipe over the top. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. It's a keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Tomato October 27, 2009

This recipe was made on 10/11/09 for the " An Apple A Day " Event in the Cooking Photo Forum. Except for cutting this in half,( BIG mistake ;) ) it was made as written. The smell as it was baking, was so, so, good. And I knew it if smelled that good while baking it would taste wonderful, and I was right. This is so going to be made again. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � October 12, 2009

Delicious, and easy to put together. Served this as a Rosh Hashanah dinner dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Nora September 19, 2009
Butterscotch Apple Crisp #2