Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterscotch Amarula Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterscotch Amarula Cream

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2011

      Now that's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Fabulous! Reviewed for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is a very creamy drink that can go down very fast. I did not have a chance to take a photo since it goes down so fast. I'll make this one for a girls night get together. Thank you for posting. Made in loving memory of Janice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Nearly too good because I am not a drinker at all and I had two already! You have enough of an edge to know you are drinking an adult drink but yet it is so smooth that it is so easy and tasty to drink. I think this is going to be a regular drink for me. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      LOVED this drink. Ok, maybe a bit too much, lol. It doesn't taste stong, but it sure sneaks up on you so be very careful indeed ;) Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I'm joining my fellow Jefe de la Cocina in enjoying this drink for ZWT 4. I love Amarula and this drink goes down nice and easy. The skim milk really cuts the drink and makes it taste not overly strong, but be careful! Thank you Nick's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      So many recipes for Amarula are posted but this one is tops! Easy to mix, and easy to remember and the taste is perfect. Sweet and creamy, not overpowering. And since it's skim milk, that means I can have another round, right? Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious!!! Creamy, dreamy, and not too strong! A nice, light drink actually! :) Really loved it!! Thanks so much! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Yummy! I love the fruitiness of the Amarula and the butterscotch schnapps is my favorite liqueur. How could anything go wrong with this drink? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is yummy! I did half the drink and it was enough for a Monday night lol I added whipped cream and a little bit of butterscotch schnapps on it. Thanks Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      HEY AMARULA LOVERS! WOW! This is AMAZING! You have got to try this! Yummy, creamy dreamy and just what I needed after a crazy day! Thanks so much Brenda! You ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Lovely, smooth, creamy and dreamy. This is a delightfully indulgent drink for those who enjoy Amarula and Butterscotch! I topped it with a bit of whipping cream and butterscotch topping for the picture, but totally not needed! Thanks for a nice way to end the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterscotch Amarula Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    56%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    butterscotch schnapps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes