Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butternut Squash With Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butternut Squash With Garlic and Olive Oil

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      Wow! This was so good! We loved the savory taste; some butternut squash recipes end up too sweet. I cooked the whole squash in the microwave for 6 minutes for easier peeling, and baked it at 350 for about an hour. Served with pork tenderloin and creamed spinach. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This was very good! I used alot more garlic and added some dried sage. It came out very caramelized and sweet. Thanks for this one! Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      This is the way I like to make butternut squash! I used jarred minced garlic to make it even easier and top it at the end with some parmesan cheese and then broil for a few until it's browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      We really enjoyed this. A wonderful alternative for those of us who try to avoid sugar. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Very good! Simple and quick to put together. I used 4 good size cloves of minced garlic. Will try adding some fresh herbs as others have recommended. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      First time i ever had butternut squash. Im glad we started with this recipe. simple and the squash makes the statement. sometimes less is more. thanks for sharing it. Everyone should get a Titan peeler. the one thats on TV. one of the few seen on TV that are worth the money. It worked great for peeling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Really really really good. And easy. My favorite combo :) I toss in a few sprigs of thyme and sage from my garden (I rub a little of the leftover olive oil and garlic on them so they don't burn). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      How could you not love this recipe? 4 common ingredients, 5 min to put together. You pop it in the oven and your house smells like happy, and it's super awesome tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Great recipe. I added some fresh sage. This is great for fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      So easy and very good! the tendency in South Africa is to prepare this popular vegetable with brown sugar and cinnamon, I prefer your method, Quistis!! I made exactly as directed, and I like another reviewers suggestion of sage, I have plenty growing in the garden and will try adding some next time. Thank you for an excellent twist on a perennial favourite! Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I love this squash! Quick easy and delicious, buying precut butternut squash made it super quick and perfect to toss together after working all day. Will absolutely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Easy, excellent and lowfat! The only thing I added was a little salt. It smells wonderful while raosting. This will be an excellent guilt free side dish with a Thanksgiving meal. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Fantastic! I got precut squash from the market and mixed it all together in the baking dish. Quick, easy and delicious - Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Quistis145 is right, this IS the only way I'll cook squash! The recipe is simple and so good. I've made it with and without the garlic, both good. I've also made it with sage instead of pepper. Try it, you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      DH was skeptical when I was peeling squash as he'd never had butternut before. This was excellent but I used a dried garlic/sea salt grinder instead the pepper. We loved the sweet and salty taste it gave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butternut Squash With Garlic and Olive Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    33%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites