Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butternut Squash Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butternut Squash Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      This soup is easy to make and yummy. I followed the suggestions of the other posters and used one pack of cream cheese. It was perfect. I bought a large pack of peeled and cubed fresh butternut squash at Costco. Using the pre-cut squash made this a no fuss winner. Thank you for sharing this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Thank you for this recipe, it was delicious and decadent tasting! We made a few tweaks; as suggested, we used only one bar of light cream cheese, then added one capful of apple cider vinegar and 1/4 tsp of ground coriander. We are making it again tonight for my Mother who is visiting from out of town. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      I do love this recipe, I have made it twice now. Tonight, I didn't have marjoram so I added some saffron which was excellent. I use only 1 8 oz cream cheese, the light one. I had a sore throat and this was just the ticket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

    • on November 08, 2010

      oooh yum! I had this gigantic butternut squash, which I had oven roasted for another recipe, so I just went right to the puree part of the recipe, adding the chicken broth and cooked onions to the food processor in batches along with the cream cheese and squash... poured it in the pan, added the herbs and heated through... simple and scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

    • on November 08, 2009

      This is an easy and fantastic recipe. I used Curshaw squash and used butter instead of margarine, also took the other reviewers suggestions and used only 1 8 oz. package of cream cheese. You must try this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This is a delicious "savory" type soup recipe. I prefer this over the sweetened squash soup recipes. I have used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it's still delicious. When I tell people about this soup they make a funny face....until they try it. I guarantee they will ask for the recipe. It's very comforting on a cold winter day. yummmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Excellent flavor, very easy to make. Since you boil the squash instead of baking it, the preparation time is much shorter. Next time I make it, I will add a little ginger to some of it to see how that tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This turned out awesome. my husband usually doesn't get excited about a meal that doesn't showcase some kind of meat, but he just about licked out his bowl. I put in one and a half packages of cream cheese and it tasted perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      First time making butternut squash soup..... This recipe was excellent!!! Loved how all the flavours come together! This is a keeper, and I thank you for posting!!!! GREAT taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I substituted Laughing Cow cheese for the cream cheese and the soup was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I also found this soup on Allrecipes and have been making it for about one year. It is always creamy and comforting. I only use one 8oz cream cheese and that is plenty. Try it you will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      this is really good i have a garden full of squash and this is very warming and filling i cant have salt so i didnt add as much boullion and it was still ok thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butternut Squash Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.2
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    76%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 83.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 816.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites