Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butternut Squash Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butternut Squash Bisque

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      This was an excellent bisque and very easy to put together. Only problem was that I didn't make enough for seconds. The hint of nutmeg made the difference - don't forget it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This was really delicious. I used extra pepper and added a dash of cayenne. Oh, I also upped the garlic to three cloves. Very delicious soup. Creamy and comforting. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Wow, easy and quick. Kids couldn't get enough of it. Next time I need to make more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Simple & tasty. I'm not a big winter squash fan and my husband was a bit scared of the squash "bisque" idea. But this soup simply works. You'll be impressed with the flavor and the simplicity.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I absolutely loved this Bisque. I have never had butternut squash before and I am very impressed. My husband and myself ate the whole pot (at one time). I will be adding butternut squash to my garden next year. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Very nice. I microwaved the squash (purchased already diced cubes in a bag) and pureed the onions and garlic with the squash. I think I would probably prefer cream for a high-octane version but this is tasty as is. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This is a wonderful fall soup! The flavors gently blend together to create a real treat. I only used 10 ounces of chicken broth because that's all I had. Also, I did not have an onion on hand so I substituted 1-1/4 teaspoons of onion powder. I also use Silk plain soy milk as I am allergic to regular milk. Despite all my changes it still came out wonderfully! Next time I'll use a real onion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      I used less margarine and vegetable stock instead of chicken and this turned out to be a mild and tasty bisque. Since I've never made one before, I was a little confused about step 2 (I assumed the squash were drained but it doesn't specify) Other than that, and the fact that I almost burnt my hands off on the blender trying to puree it all in one batch, this was a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butternut Squash Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    55%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1107.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites