Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Sour Cream Blueberry Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Sour Cream Blueberry Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      Delicious and hearty pancakes! I used only 2 tablespoons of sugar and I thought they were sweet enough that way. The sour cream gives these a lovely rich taste that's great with the blueberries. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I made this exactly as written with thawed frozen blueberries. It was absolutely great! The pancakes were plenty sweet without adding any extra sugar. The pancakes are thick, so it helps to spread them out to make sure they cook through. I simply pour the batter onto the griddle then I swirl the spoon to thin out the pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I used frozen blueberries that I put on Defrost in the microwave and then drain. I'll try it this summer with fresh blueberries. It was really good. We ate them with maple syrup. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Fabulous pancakes! These have the most wonderful, smooth texture. Followed directions exactly and will make them many times in the future... with one exception ... I will DOUBLE THE RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Wow, these were great! Couldn't figure out what to have for supper and I had some blueberries and buttermilk on hand so was lucky to come across this recipe. We loved them and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      The hardest thing about this recipe was remembering to take the buttermilk & blueberries out of the freezer! I did the mixing & hubby did the cooking, then enjoyed these delicious pancakes topped with melted butter & my own Blueberry Sauce (Blueberry Sauce). Thanx once again Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Kittencal, there are just yummy and have a lovely texture. Easy to make too. I served with blueberry maple syrup (#143337). No leftovers here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      KITTENCAL, we loved these pancakes, only added 1/2 cup berries as you suggested. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Quite a delicious recipe. Easy to make with the pancakes having a light and tasty texture. I followed the recipe exactly, and enjoyed the sour cream and brown sugar topping as well as the maple syrup.My husband had suggested that we make some blueberry pancakes, and I came across this recipe on the new postings. The pancakes met with his approval. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      OMG those pancakes are exceptional. I love the texture, none of the ingredients is overpowering, there is a perfect balance. Very good served with maple butter or a blueberry syrup. Nevertheless, simple clear instruction. This is a keeper recipe. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Sour Cream Blueberry Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    34%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 76.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 464.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites