Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Shake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2011

      WOW! What a treat. I loved this. It kind of tastes like strawberry frozen yogurt. I'm so glad you posted this recipe. I'll be making it again very soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Made one serve for the DM and she thoroughly enjoyed. I froze some fresh strawberries as they are plentiful and very reasonably priced at the moment and I didn't use the added sugar as I felt the strawberries and the vanilla essence was all it really needed. Thank you Sydney Mike, made for Almost 5 tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Another winner by Syd. Syd I got to tell you that I love your drinks and this one is no exception. I have never tried drinking buttermilk before and man am I converted. This drink is wonderful, full of strawberry flavor, sweet and tangy all at once. I drank the whole pitcher myself, breakfast and lunch. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Delicious! I used homemade vanilla sugar (Really Easy Vanilla Sugar) instead of caster sugar and extract and cut the recipe down to make one serving. I loved the flavour and plan on making this regularly. Made for Veggie Swap 38.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      What a great simple smoothie!!! I don't keep buttermilk on hand, so I made my own using lemon juice and 2% milk, then let it sit for 15 minutes. I made it for 1 serving and the only other change I made was to only add 1 tsp sugar instead of 1 tbsp, as the strawberries were nice and sweet. Thanks for sharing another great smoothie recipe. Made for 123 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Why I never thought of this? I loved it and enjoyed every drop of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is one of those things that doesn't sound good but really is! sweet, smooth and great for providing energy for the rest of teh day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Easy, delicious and healthy. My kind of smoothie! Thanks, Sydney Mike! Made for TYM tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.3
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    11%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 325.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites