Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pecan Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pecan Waffles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2007

      I liked the ease of this. Make sure you chop the peacans up fairly small, I think I left mine a little too big and it keep the waffle iron from coming into good contact with all of the waffle surface. They didn't get quite as crispy on the outside as I like. They had a good taste and were great wtih syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I added a few ingredients to mine, just eyeballing the measurements. I put in brown sugar, cinnamon, vanilla extract, and I added double the pecans (dh is a fan of pecans). Cooked them in a Belgian waffle maker, served with regular ol' Aunt Jemima, mmmm, mmmm, mmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Great waffles! I use a little more than the recommended amount of pecans and mix them right into the batter. I also leave out the butter - less fat and you can't taste the difference. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My family enjoyed this recipe (I left out the pecans -- picky eaters). The waffles weren't very sweet -- yucky without syrup -- but delish with maple syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Loved all the pecans that were called for in it. Will make often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Lovely and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I'd rate this higher than a 5 if I could! It's an easy recipe that can be whipped up in a flash. The waffles turn out crispy and light and the flavor is wonderful. I used powdered buttermilk, as well. Will double the recipe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      oh my goodness this is the best waffle recipe i've found! thank you! i doubled it and used the powdered buttermilk and it worked so well. definately a keeper! took me a bit longer than 10 minutes of prep, but that's just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Easy to make with a lovely flavor. They freeze and reheat in the toaster beautifully. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pecan Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    53%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 709.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites