Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pecan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pecan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2008

      This is great and will be a staple for Friday night dinners after a long week! I made it as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, LonghornMama! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Excellent! THANK YOU for sharing! I will make it again for sure! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This chicken dish was very good, but I have some changes. The amount of butter to coat the chicken in is not nearly enough. I used almost all of it with one breast. For the other breasts I dotted butter on top once they were in the baking dish. This seemed to do the trick without using way too much butter. Also, my family thought it needed more seasoning. Next time I will experiment with garlic and more pepper. We did enjoy the different taste and texture of the pecans and sesame seeds. The cooking time was perfect and the breasts were juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I did not have any luck with this recipe. The coating came out tasting like raw flour to me. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      This could be the best dish I have ever made!! I added more butter to the dish but that was it! I am planning to make this for a dinner party coming up! This is a must try!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Wherever you found this recipe, LonghornMama, I'm glad you held on to it and shared it with us! This chicken is wonderfully flavorful and moist and requires no gravy or sauce to keep it moist. The pecans are a delightful addition to the flavor. The sesame seeds along with the pecans add just the right amount of texture. I changed nothing except only using 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. Chicken was done in exactly 30 minutes as directed. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This is my favorite chicken recipe so far. I printed it out and put it in my own cookbook. The only thing I changed was that I added a little more butter to the baking dish so it was enough to coat all of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This was wonderful! The sesame seeds are a nice touch. I wouldn't change a thing. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pecan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.6
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    50%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 586.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes