Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      I used all purpose flour and instead of butter I used canola oil. Great pancakes :) Thanks Mimi :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Great recipe! Very light and fluffy and very nice tasting. I added 1 teaspoon vanilla after reading some of the other reviews. I have tried a bunch of pancake recipes and this is one of the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These were the absolute best pancakes I have ever had. I added a little bit of vanilla. This is the first pancake that I have ever made that I didn't need to add extra flour to make them thick enough. I subbed about half the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Even the first pancake turned out beautiful. This recipe is a keeper, thank you Mimi. I make up several batches of the dry ingredients and put in ziploc bags then just add the wet ingredients when we want pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      WOW!!! I have not had good luck with pancakes(As far as my husband is concerned!) Well let me tell you, my husband said that these are THE BEST pancakes I have ever made! I doubled the recipe and the only thing I did was add a teaspoon of vanilla. These were light, fluffy and as other posters have said only need syrup. I will be replacing my old recipe with this one. Thanks so much for sharing yours Mimi! Note : For Dad's Kitchen thanks for the tip, 400 degrees was right on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This just became my favorite buttermilk pancake recipe. As mentioned before, these pancakes only need syrup. I tried adding butter on top and they became soggy. Next batch I tried just syrup and that's all you need. I cooked these on my electric griddle at 400 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This by far is the best pancake recipe I have ever made, and I have made a lot of them! I omitted nothing, plus I added just a teaspoon of vanilla. Absolutely perfect and fluffy. You should double though, it's a very thick batter and I don't think you family will appreciated you rationing the mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Great recipe! I forgot to add the butter though.lol And the batter was so thick that I decided to make them into waffles. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

    • on October 06, 2005

      These were amazing! So light and fluffy. Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      These pancakes were great! I made them with fat-free buttermilk and I used egg beaters (two eggs worth) and no butter. In a second batch, I added a quarter cup of apple sauce and two teaspoons of cinnamon along with a little extra sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Fantastic pancakes! Everybody who has had these has remarked about how good they are. No need to butter these pancakes - perfect with just syrup and sausage. I substituted about a tablespoon of vanilla for the 2 tablespoons of melted butter and came up with a great variation. Nobody has gone away from these pancakes unsatisfied!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Prepared these just as described and the result was a very light and tender pancake- delicious! A good way to use up extra buttermilk lurking in the refrigerator. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      These were delicious, light and fluffy pancakes! I was concerned at first that the batter wasn't thick enough, but it made the most perfect tasting and looking pancakes! I used my recipe for buttermilk substitute and added just a splash of vanilla. We'll be making these time and time again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.4
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    31%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 662.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites