Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2009

      Magnificent. These are THEE best pancakes ever! The best I've ever had. They remind me of childhood and the BEST part is that you can make the pancakes and refrigerate or freeze any leftovers and then just pop them in the toaster for a quick breakfast... and they taste JUST as good. Thank you for this great great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      5 Stars all the way. So good, nice and light and easy to make. Maybe this should be TEN stars. The only change I made was to cut the serving in half, then followed the directions as posted and they turned out just as I'd hoped. These are a true winner and I highly recommend them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This is an amazing recipe! I will be making this one every time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      Too oily and flat. They fluffed up while cooking and looked promising but once they were plated they deflated. No matter what size I tried, they were difficult to flip, easily tearing and bunching. End result was greasy tasting and flat. Followed recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Winner, winner! Chicken dinner! Hubby says 'Best I ever had!', so the search is over. Not being much of a pancake person myself, I never had a favorite recipe, but these were pretty darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I made these for dinner tonight and they were very good. Others commented about them tasting to salty and I didn't think so myself. I did not have buttermilk and made my own with milk and lemon juice. The kids could taste the lemon and I kind of liked the lemon flavor. This recipe make a nice fluffy pancake. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      These turn out very fluffy when you follow the instructions. I love how they have a slightly salty taste (I also used salted butter). Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      These are delicious! The next time I make them (and there will definitely be a next time!) I'm going to cut the amount of salt in half (they're a tad on the salty side) and add a few T. of sugar (I don't like syrup on my pancakes, so I prefer a sweeter pancake). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      These are fabulous! No need to go out for pancakes anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This is my go-to pancake recipe. My boyfriend loves them. He even had me make him a pancake sandwich with salami and cheese in the middle :) I always add a little extra buttermilk to make them spread a little more in the pan and use up the whole container. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Very light and fluffy pancakes! Hubbie said "yum yum!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This turned out to be a light and fluffy pancake. I always add a bit of corn to my pancakes and wow, just like corn fritters without the grease factor. I will be making these every time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Delicious! I added 1 tsp of vanilla, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My family mopped them up! Will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Delicious! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Wow! Delicious. The secret is to not beat the mixture too much, or your pancakes will get tough. I added 2 ripe bananas to the mixture to make the best banana pancakes EVER. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Yummy pancake recipe. Nice and fluffy. I'm not much of a pancake expert, but my BF loves them...so I let HIM rate these. I also added some blueberries(mostly a desperate attempt to get him to eat a serving of FRUIT!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Great pancakes! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Great Recipe. We are particular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      A huge hit with everyone. This recipe makes a lot of pancakes. It's worth cooking the entire batch and freezing for future use. uuuummmm uuuummmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      made this for sunday breakfast for my DH and Parent's. They raved about them. I used 3/4 of the butter and they were still good - didn't stick to the pan. next time will try 1/2 the butter to try to save a calorie or two... Was worried about the quantity for 4 people but there was plenty even without serving eggs and bacon etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (912 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    33%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 523.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites