Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2003

      I make pancakes maybe once a year, so they have to be from scratch. I used your great recipe and as promised the cakes were light and fluffy and mixed up in a jiffy. I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I made my own using lemon juice in milk and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. I also used a thinly sliced banana and pecans in DH's batch cuz he was jonesing for banana nut pancakes. Thanks for a great breakfast!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I added some puréed bananna to the mix, with the oil for bananna pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      OH !!!! These are fantastic !!! What an easy and tasty recipe for a week-end breakfast . I will be making this recipe alot and it's a keeper for sure . I would give you 10***** stars if it were possible !!! Thanks for posting it !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      These buttermilk pancakes had a very good taste and the texture was just perfect. Thanks Cheesehead :) Made for Cooking tag mania

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Fabulous pancakes! Had to purchase buttermilk for this recipe as I don't keep it on hand ever. I only added one tablespoon of sugar and added the oil to the mix before adding the flour. After barely mixing all ingredients together I let batter sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. After the rest period, without stirring batter, I spooned batter onto preheated skillet and cooked my 'test' pancake, usually my first one is a flop because of being impatient for the pan to heat to a proper cooking temp. My 'test' pancake turned out very well. Enjoyed with molasses syrup and a side of bacon. Thanks for posting Cheesehead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      These were faaaaaaantastic! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      This recipe was by far the best pancakes I have made from scratch. It was easy to follow and my family raved over them all morning. I added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon Nutmeg, then I added Blueberrries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      My husband raved about these. I personally would rather use butter than oil but I followed the directions and they turned out as promised. I love, love, love that they are mixed all in one bowl. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Mighty fine flapjacks, pardner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Good, solid pancake recipe. I halved the recipe and it was just enough for 2 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Didn't realize I had never rated this recipe as I started making it in May 2003. We usually make these when we have breakfast for dinner. They are very easy to put together though we like ours a little sweeter so I add a rounded 1/4 cup of sugar to the batter. I wouldn't say that these are light and fluffy pancakes but the nice stick to your rib pancakes. My family absolutely loves your recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Unlike other raters, I did not change a thing ao add a thing to this recipe. These pancakes were just ok. Not the best but not the worst I've ever had. They were quite heavy and the batter was thick enough that it doesn't even pour. I'm not sure how to describe it, but I was a bit disappointed. The flavor was fine though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Yummy and easy pancake recipe. I added blueberries at the end, too. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      WOW! Excellent pancakes. My family loved these, and asked for more. We topped ours with butter, whipping cream, hot syrup, powderd sugar and fresh peaches. YUM! This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for posting. Rachel C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    30%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 399.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites