Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      This is an excellent homemade pancake recipe. They turned out as promised, light and tender. My family was sure impressed, which makes me look good ;) I served with blueberry syrup. YUM YUM!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Fabulous! They were so light that two of us ate the entire batch and neither of us feels overstuffed, just pleasantly satisfied. I used low-fat buttermilk in the batter and served them with pure maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      These were terrific. I loved them and so did my children. I made them for dinner while my husband was at an evening meeting. YUM. I used an old salt shaker and put cinnamon and sugar in it and then after I made the cakes on the griddle, I sprinkled a little of the cinnamon and sugar mixture on the cakes. It added a nice flavor and then instead of syrup we used cinnamon and sugar or apple butter to top them with. Wonderful and will definitly will be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      These made very nice pancakes with a good flavor. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      Great buttermilk pancake recipe! They are light and tender and delicious! Served them with butter-pecan syrup and little smokey sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      We had these for breakfast this morning, and added blueberries to the mix. This made a puffy, very light and quite beautiful pancake. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      A very light and tender pancake. One of the best that I have had. Served with bacon and real maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Excellent!! Everyone in the family likes them. Even my 10 year old daughter, which is saying something. Quick easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      Made these this morning...yummm, my 9 year old son said to rate this an A+++++, and to never ever feed him frozen store bought pancakes again :). They were light, fluffy, easy easy to make and tasted wonderful!!! Great recipe one for my "keep" files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      These were great, I used low fat buttermilk and served with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      A++++ Absolutely delish and light. Made for Father's Day. Better than any we ever had. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      These were great! I can't really expand on the comments here other than to say I used powdered milk and a little lemon juice in place of the buttermilk and they were light and fluffy and very good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Very good pancakes! My family all loved these, will make again and again. Thank you for posting. Rachel C.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      My search for Buttermilk Pancakes ended when I found this wonderful recipe! So light and fluffy, exactly what I was looking for! These pancakes do not require long on the griddle. They cook rather quicky. I served with real Canadian maple syrup and also blackberry syrup for a delicious breakfast! Thanks for sharing this, Aroostook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      These were very quick and easy to make. Plus, they tasted great! Each side only needed about a minute on the griddle. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      I forgot to review this recipe !!! Since I first tried this in May I've made these numerous times ! They are so easy and absolutely delicious. Served with butter and real Canadian Maple syrup... YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Very good pancake. Mark ate them up and I froze the other 5 and he ate them this am. Great to have a round ...I am going to make some more and freeze them I know he will eat them. He loves Strawberry Syrup. This a keeper. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I love pancakes and am kind of a "pancake connoisseur." Always looking for a great pancake when we eat breakfast out and trying new recipes. This is the BEST pancake recipe hands down! Light, fluffy, and tender. Such a good basic to add to if you want such as blueberries, chocolate chips, whatever. But, these are so good plain that no embellishments are needed. No need to buy a mix when you can make this just as quickly if not more quickly and they are so much better. This is my for sure my "go to" pancake recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Ooooh these taste SO good! Ate them without syrop cause I was enjoying the flavour too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Very tender and light. Quick and Easy. Thank You for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (628 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    30%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 372.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes