Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Onion Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Onion Rings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      These were delicious! Loved the fact that they had just the right amount of batter/breading. Not so much that it seemed like they were "all breading." Just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      So so good. The best recipe I've tried yet. I wish there was a way to get the batter to stick on the onions more, it isn't a problem with this recipe, just all in general. But they were so good, will definitely be my go to recipe for onion rings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Nice tasting onion rings. We also used this batter for shrimp and it turned out just wonderful. The spices were right on. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Delicious onion rings!! WOW! I made it as written except for using canola oil to fry in. I made these as a lunch side dish for the kids. Oh, boy they were scrambling to get more! LOL! Thanks, Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      SOOO GOOD!!! I was all set to make onion rings & was already soaking them in a buttermilk mixture, following another recipe (not from Zaar) - when I decided that they needed a little extra something or "kick" so I decided to use this recipe instead and I'm so glad I did! The only thing I changed was subbing Old Bay for chili powder out of personal preference and wow - just delicious. Served with Cheeseburgers for a simple but crowd pleasing meal. Terrific recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      These onion rings deserve 5 stars!!!! They were wonderful - crispy and full of flavor. We had them with a ribeye steak! Prepared as a participant in the March 2008 Aus/Nz Swap #14 Event. Thanks, Kelly for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      YUM YUM YUM!!!!! THIS was fabulous!!!!! I have NEVER made my own onion rings before and this was great!!! I halved the recipe and THAT was a HUGE mistake!!! I plan on making the other half tomorrow night. The spices were wonderful. I used a combination of white and yellow corn mean. I fried this up in my deep fryer and they were wonderful!!!! Again Kelly a Spectacular recipe!!! 20 starts or more!!!Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      These are wonderful! Gotta crunchy coating too! YUM! I did add about a Tbs. of cornstarch to the coating and sprinkled lemon pepper over the hot onion rings after bringing out of the hot oil. We loved them! Great with cheeseburgers!! Thanks for sharing your recipe peacefulnightdove! Its a Keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Onion Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    41%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1384.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites