Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Honey Wheat Bread (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Honey Wheat Bread (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2011

      This is really good and it makes great toast. I made one loaf using honey and then made a second loaf using agava nectar (hubby and I are diabetic) and both turned out really good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      WOW is this yummy. I honestly chose it because I had some buttermilk to use up in the fridge and I am SO glad I did. I am eating the heel right now (warm) and it is fabulous as is. I am serving it tonight with Katzen's Vegetarian Cabbage Soup for a fabulous vegetarian dinner. THANKS for a keeper of a recipe!!! Funny for the day. . .I cut 2 pieces of bread for the photo, ate 1 and left the other piece and the remainder of the loaf to cool on the counter. Walked thru the kitchen about a half hour later and the loaf was GONE!!! My dear 10 year old golden retriever stole it. . .he too gives you 5 plus stars LOL. Will have to make this one again very soon as it was truly wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I used equal parts of white flour and wheat flour and it had a great flavor. Thanks, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was easy and tasty! I had to add about 3 tablespoons more flour, as the dough was way too sticky. It also stuck to my pan, and was not fully done after 25 minutes. I'll make again, but with a longer bake time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      We are heartbroken that our breadmaker broke; this is our favorite bread! Guess I'll have to try making it by hand...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Love, love, love this bread. No screwing with a perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This one went over well with the family and made a moist but substantial slice. I did play with it, subbing about 1/2 cup of the white flour for 1/2 cup oat bran, but then the dough was a little wet and I add in probably about 2 to 3 heaping tablespoon of white flour. A tasty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was great bread! Dough was done in the ABM and then baked off in the oven. Very moist and great toasted. I ran into an ingredient problem and didn't have buttermilk, but was able to substitute some powdered buttermilk and it still worked out great. This one is a keeper! Thank you for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This is excellent bread. It has a nice, soft texture and a wonderful flavor. It makes great sandwiches. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine. When it was finished, I removed the dough and placed it in a greased cast iron loaf pan to let it raise and bake. I baked it at 325 degrees (cast iron cooks a little hotter) for approx. 30 mins. It came out perfect. My family devoured this and gave it 2 HUGE thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Great bread and super easy to make. I started it in the bread machine and took it out to rise and baked it in the oven. The bread is moist with a wonderful flavor and nice crust! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Honey Wheat Bread (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (839 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1869.3
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    14%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 3355.6 mg
    139%
    Total Carbohydrate 350.7 g
    116%
    Dietary Fiber 22.4 g
    89%
    Sugars 70.5 g
    282%
    Protein 58.0 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites