Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      My father is on a low sodium diet and I always cook for them on mother and fathers day. I tried the recipe first and it was GREAT. I am sure they too will enjoy it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I was disappointed with this recipe. The flavour was very subtle and I could not taste the lemon or the Dijon even though it was marinated overnight. Sorry for the negative review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This is so tasty. Great lemony taste. The chicken was in the marinade 24 hours. It's my first time marinating chicken in buttermilk. It makes it moist. Thanks Kate :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This turned out fabulous for us. We enjoyed the flavours with the hint of lemon & mustard. Easy, quick & tasty dish, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Wow, I marinated these overnight and skewered the chicken for my kids. 5 stars all around. I wish I could post a picture but they went so quickly. I can't wait to try them on the grill! Thanks, Kate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very good. The meat stayed moist and lightly colored on the grill, medium heat. That first bite was a surprise of pleasure with the taste of lemon. My hubby ate extra so you know it was good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is awesome! I made exactly as written (don't change a thing). I took them out of the marinade and put into 9x13 and sprinkled with homemade bread crumbs seasoned with Smash Seasoning (338441) by Sue L. DH just loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe! The chicken is very juicy with a big burst of flavours. To reduce the fat, I omitted the oil & cooked on the Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    34%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 397.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes