8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My father is on a low sodium diet and I always cook for them on mother and fathers day. I tried the recipe first and it was GREAT. I am sure they too will enjoy it. Thanks.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan_01 May 09, 2002

I was disappointed with this recipe. The flavour was very subtle and I could not taste the lemon or the Dijon even though it was marinated overnight. Sorry for the negative review!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC June 06, 2013

This is so tasty. Great lemony taste. The chicken was in the marinade 24 hours. It's my first time marinating chicken in buttermilk. It makes it moist. Thanks Kate :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 28, 2013

This turned out fabulous for us. We enjoyed the flavours with the hint of lemon & mustard. Easy, quick & tasty dish, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 July 07, 2010

Wow, I marinated these overnight and skewered the chicken for my kids. 5 stars all around. I wish I could post a picture but they went so quickly. I can't wait to try them on the grill! Thanks, Kate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ March 30, 2010

Very good. The meat stayed moist and lightly colored on the grill, medium heat. That first bite was a surprise of pleasure with the taste of lemon. My hubby ate extra so you know it was good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArtistsFoodPalette August 06, 2009

This is awesome! I made exactly as written (don't change a thing). I took them out of the marinade and put into 9x13 and sprinkled with homemade bread crumbs seasoned with Smash Seasoning (338441) by Sue L. DH just loved it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n September 08, 2008

This is an excellent recipe! The chicken is very juicy with a big burst of flavours. To reduce the fat, I omitted the oil & cooked on the Foreman grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 16, 2006
Buttermilk Grilled Chicken