Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Doughnuts Donuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Doughnuts Donuts

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2014

    • on October 30, 2013

      These were the best doughnuts I have ever made. THANK YOU!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I've been searching for a good doughnut recipe for years...these are AMAZING! I was so shocked that I actually made something that's better than doughnuts I've gotten from bakeries. I didn't have the buttermilk, so I just added lemon juice to some whole milk and they came our perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      These were good! when i tried one i felt like something was missing so i went over the recipe again an duahhhh i forgot the salt my fault! i will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      So very wonderful. And dangerous! I could eat a million of these lovely morsels. Made some with the glaze and some with cinnamon and sugar... Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Delicious. Evil, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Great! I made these for some of our team and they loved them. I used powdered buttermilk because that is all i have when I am in Africa and I like it better than the substitute. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      These really were great! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

    • on March 25, 2010

      My 19 y.o. son requested homemade donuts and I came across this recipe. I liked that it had buttermilk in the dough. Made a plain glaze and a raspberry glaze. Made the raspberry by nuking some homemade jam and mixing it with some plain glaze. The donuts were great, we had a real "Fat- n-Sugar Fest!" Can't be eating these often but look forward to the next time we do! Thank you Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I made these as a surprise for DH one day, and he loved them so much that he asks me to make them every week!! These are so easy to make, which can be a downfall, because now I make them all the time!! Mmmm, mmmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Wow! Delicious recipe. Made for my son and friend after they had been sled riding. I am now supermom! Didn't change a thing. Thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These were a great sweet treat! I used the icing from Maple Bars and added maple extract to that! Next time I make these I will add a little more sugar and cinamon to the dough!!! We loved the little crunch the outside has when you first bite in to them & then the soft warm dough!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Super delicious and easy to make. Looked like I bought them from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      WOW! Like JennieC, I came searching for a doughnut recipe to fix with my son after reading Farmer Boy. We loved them! I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour for one of the white, otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. The rise took a little longer than 45 minutes, and that may have been from the whole wheat substitution addition. We dipped 1/2 in cinnamon sugar, 1/2 in super fine white castor sugar. Didn't even bother with the glaze. They were outstanding! Thanks Marg for a new family tradition... We'll be making these as a family for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I didn't have a doughnut cutter, so just used a 1 1/2 inch circle cutter and still turned out delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I just made these a few minuets ago. Midnight snacks made of doughnuts are win and so is this recipe! Crispy and not too doughy on the inside. The dough was very easy to put together and best of all I alredy had most of the ingridents in my pantry. The only thing I had to go buy was a carton of buttermilk. For the glaze I also added some orange oil to give it a citrus kick like when I make my cinnamon rolls. Will defiently make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This doughnuts are AMAZING! They take a little while to make but they are SO worth it. We have made them twice in the last week! I did them glazed, sugared and with chocolate icing. Fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I just finished making these and OMG I can't stop eating them. My kids already ate all the donut holes. I also made mine in the bread machine, so easy. I did used powdered buttermilk for the liquid, it work great I used 2 Tbls powdered buttermilk to 1/2 cup of water. I will be making these often. Thanks so much Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Made this on my Kitchen Aid, easy to make and just as good as the donut shop, will make again, thanks for sharing Marg!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Doughnuts Donuts

    Serving Size: 1 (1021 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    14%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 256.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites