Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Cranberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Cranberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      I took these out of the oven just a few minutes ago. Already, my sleepy heads are rousing out of bed to see what the delicious smell is all about. They have a wonderful light texture. I made the cranberry butter last night. Makes a wonderful sweet and a little tangy spread. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      Oh WOW! I made these for Thanksgiving breakfast and I'll tell you what, they were so delicious. Soft, tender muffins with the slight tartness of cranberries. Spread with the sweet cranberry butter. A perfect start to our day of thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      super yummy! definitely a 5 star recipe. however, i did have a slight problem pureeing the cranberries in my blender - ended up having to use my manual food chopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I happened to find some frozen cranberries in my freezer and I had all the other ingredients so I made these muffins and I am so glad I did ~ they are fantastic! They have a very tender crumb and really go with any meal any time you have cranberries. They are easy to make, too. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I really liked this recipe, but I did think it could use some cinnamon or some nutmeg. I used some cinnamon in the butter and that helped a lot. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I just made this with freshly picked cranberries and gave it to my two boys aged 13 and 10 and they both said this is the best thing ever! Love this receipe and the butter too. Laura

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I have made these muffins often since I found the recipe originally in the Taste of Home in 1996. We LOVE them. Thanks for posting on Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

    • on December 22, 2004

      Made these for breakfast this morning. They were wonderful and so delicious. Tender and soft muffins full of cranberries. The cranberry butter was an added suprising extra. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Makes a nice holiday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Cranberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1560 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    40%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 251.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes