Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      Super easy to throw together and soft and flaky. This one goes in my keeper file !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Great tasting biscuits. They rose beautifully. We were so pleased. Will make these from now on. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      So so good! The kids dug into them like there was no tomorrow! We will have these again and again as a side to many of our meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      It has been so long since I have cooked anything with lard. We topped them with hamburger gravy #160873. The biscuits were also delicious with butter and apricot jam. Thanks Tsmith70. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      These were really lovely - I didn't really know what to expect, because what you guys call 'biscuits' are scones to us Brits :) But they were delicious. Salty enough to appease my mom, too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      So good, they were gone before supper hit he table. Easy enough to make, my 13yr old son made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Great! Best I everr tasted. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      these are the very best tasting biscuits I ever put in my mouth, hands down. I have tried many different recipes but none can compare with the texture and flavor of these. I used butter flavor crisco and they didn't need any butter. They were so good I made two batches. I used the iron skillet and it gave a nice little crunch on the bottom. I LOVE THESE BISCUITS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.6
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    32%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1631.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole buttermilk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites