Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2012

      These are great biscuits and easy to make. If I don't have buttermilk I substitute milk with a teaspoon of vinegar. That sours the milk just enough to replace buttermilk. Fresh strawberries, ice cream, and biscuits are my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I'm teaching myself how to bake & These were fun to make!!! i'm excited with how they turned out! they came out flaky and perfectly moist. thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Awesome!!!! I fix them all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I think it would have been good, but the biscuits had a funky taste/smell. After doing some research about baking powder, I learned that if you have too many other acidic ingredients it can cause the dry acids in the baking powder not to activate and leave the funky taste. This must be the problem with the pancakes I've been making. They have had the funky taste too. Next time I will go with wikipedia's recommendation of "one cup of flour, one egg, and one cup of buttermilk requires only ½ teaspoon of baking powder". Thanks for the recipe though. Hopefully next time it will turn out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      As I was reading through the recipe,I thought that it would be too much baking powder.But I made the recipe as written,and I'm glad I did:).I was only able to get eight biscuits, but that was o.k..I served these with Chicken Fried Steak,My Mashed Taters,and lima beans.These were very light and tender melt in your mouth biscuits,and they will be made again.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Delicious biscuits, light & feathery. Easy to make, tastes amazing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I have never had biscuits before, and these were the perfect first try. easy to make and tasted gorgeous. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      These were very easy and delicious. I hand formed them into biscuits and next time I will use a glass to get a prettier bisuit...but they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Made these to have something easy on my poor tummy. I cooked mine in my iron skillet, always do with biscuits. Very golden and fluffy! Served with honey, butter and maple syrup. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Nice flavor and texture. Went great with PanNan's Cilantro Rice- to 'mop' up the sauce. Would be great with butter and jam or even soups/stews/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Very good and light biscuits,Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Delicious biscuits and so easy, plus being successful makes these 5 star biscuits for us. We will be having these again and again whenever we are looking for simple flavorful biscuits to round out a meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      As promised, these were light and tender. I added a teaspoon of sage for herb biscuits that were a lovely complement to a pork tenderloin. Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    34%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 353.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites