Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk Biscuit Bubble Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk Biscuit Bubble Pizza

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      I was alone for dinner, finally! and thought I would treat myself.
      Being a broke college student, I had 2 cans of flaky biscuits, some cheddar cheese, a tomato sauce can, 1/2 bag mozzarella cheese, a handful chopped jalapenos, 1/2 chopped garlic clove, some pepper and grated parmesan cheese.....and BAMMMMM!!!
      YUMMY GREATNESS BUBBLICIOUS!!!!
      Thank you so much for your recipe because I look forward to making larger portions and adding various vegetables/meats to entertain my families over the holiday!!!

      It's like Santa Claus gave me a gift and it was your recipe!
      Thanks Kittencal!
      ****(P.S.- I've been using your Chocolate Fudge Icing for 1 1/2 years with my homemade devils food cake, and if it weren't for your recipe AGAIN, people at work/family wouldn't be begging for more! Our work party was almost 3 weeks ago and people still begging me to bring the fudge iced devil food cakes!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This was a huge hit in our house. The bonus is I could mushrooms on my half since my DH won't touch the fungus. HA. I did have problems getting the very top middle biscuits cooked. I cooked for 25 minutes, then put back in for 15 more with foil...then we ate. only one tiny spot in the middle wasn't done. Next time I think I will try the foil on first, then brown...but delish and declared a keeper! ***additional note 7/1/10: I have made this a number of times and just recently made it in my dark metal Calphalon 9x13 pan because my glass one was taken, and all of it got done with the foil first then non-foil method. So metal it is for me in the future (but oh so painful to clean, but TOTALLY worth it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was a life saver. Dh and I were putting up bunk beds in the girls room when I looked at the clock and it was six p.m.Had no dinner prepared. Found this and let ds and one dd cut up biscuits and help prepare this. It wa easy and good using ingredients I ihad on hand. If you don't want to go to the trouble of homemade pizza crust plus all the toppings and work this is for you! Dream come true recipe! Thanks!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Excellent recipe! My children LOVED it. Thanks so much Kitten for another go to easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was easy and delicious. I added sausage and used fresh mushrooms. This is great for an easy week night meal. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      My boys loved this. This was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the black olives as no one in my house likes black olives but me. I also used red peppers instead of green as that is what I had. My boys said I could make this any time! Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This recipe has become a true family favorite - I make it at least every other Friday! The kids like trying different ingredients, but the crust is their favorite part! I make a garlic butter sauce and the kids love to tear off the crust (comes off in perfect little bites) and dip away! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      AWESOME!! My 3-year old ate it... that speaks for itself. This is oh-so-easy to make & can be varied upon depending on the mood. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Easy to follow, quick to prepare and everyone loved it! I used more sauce, as a personal preference, but followed everything else to a T. Another Friday night fave for us....THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was great! I made half with toppings I like and the other with just cheese and pepperoni for my boys. We all loved it! It was so easy and they loved helping mom with dinner. We didn't measure any ingredients...just went off sight and it worked fine. I used 2 10 oz. Grands biscuits and they puffed up and filled in great. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese on top, but it didn't make a difference. It tasted like a deep dish pizza. I couldn't tell there were bicuits instead of crust. The center was a little doughy and I cooked it for 40 minutes, but it still tasted delicious. Thanks Kittencal for another winner...your recipes never let me down !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Super easy. Only added pepperoni, sauce and cheese. I only had two cans of biscuits, so I used a smaller dish and since it was a bit deeper than a 9 x 13, I cooked it at 375 for 25 minutes and noticed the inside was still doughy so put it back in for about 20 minutes covered with foil.You can't go wrong in this family with these basic ingredients! Thanks for the quick-fixin' dinner idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was very similar to one I make. I did have a problem with the center not getting done. I cooked it for another 10 maybe 15 minutes but it still was doughy. The flavor was good and it was very simple ouside of the cook problems...thanks for a fun back to school night supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This is a very tasty, quick dish that is enjoyed by both adults and children. I've made this a few times, and have left out the green peppers and black olives, but added ham and ground sausage to make it more of a meat lovers style. I've also added an extra cup of sauce, which is just my preference. I've taken it to potlucks, and it has went over very well, and I have had many requests for the recipe. Its a different, and easy way to make pizza. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This was very good. Like a thick crust supreme pizza. Hubby said he prefers regular pizza (but he likes thin crust), but liked it none the less. Another great one by Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This was great and earned a resounding "this is a keeper!" from my family. I did make some changes - no onions, olives, mushrooms, or peppers and 3 cups of pizza sauce - because we're rather boring people :). I also used four cans of biscuits, but everytime someone walked by, the grabbed a piece of dough, so it may well be that only three cans worth actually made it into the dish! This was really tasty though. It smelled like pizza baking and we all loved the doughy "bubbles" of biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk Biscuit Bubble Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 661.9
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    47%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1980.2 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes