Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttermilk and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttermilk and Chive Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      I love mashed potatoes! This recipe is fantastic!!! The bite of the buttermilk is an excellent addition to this recipe and goes together perfectly with the chives. I will use this recipe often! Thanks Boomie!!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Excellent. Loved the addition of the chives. I've made mashed potatoes with buttermilk before and really like it. DH usually doesn't eat leftover potatoes but he asked me to save these tonight. Very fluffy and very good. Thanks Made for Tic-Tac-Toe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Love the buttermilk in this! I made this to go with some meatloaf, and it was just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Mashed potatoes are popular at our house, but I've never made them with buttermilk. What a fantastic option. I had a few extra potatoes, so slightly upped all the other ingredients. Used thin-skinned potatoes, which I never bother to peel, and mashed it all by hand. Absolutely scrumptious. The family attacked before I had time to get a pic. Maybe next time. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Excellent change from plain mashed spuds. Had some buttermilk in the fridge, so why not try these? I just used thinly sliced scallion tops instead of the chives. Didn't use a mixer, just hand mashed like crazy (good stress reliever) and they came out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This is a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Wow! This recipe is amazing. I'm not sure I'll ever want mashed potatoes any other way. Thanks so much for posting this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Mmm, what a yummy mash! I really liked the tang from the buttermilk with the sharp chives and earthy potatoes. The only change I made was to not use the butter and leave the mash a bit more chunky cause thats how I like it. :)
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this tasty recipe with us, Boomie!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #49 February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Fantastic mashed potato recipe. The texture is smooth and silky. The flavor is great..love the taste of chives. Thanks for a great recipe! ~Made for Went to the Market Tag Game~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Oh, yummy! These were so good. The only change I made was to steam my potatoes in my electric steamer because I have found this makes a really nice mash without a lot of extra liquid. From that point on I followed everything and we loved them. I really liked the slight tang that gave the mash a sour cream and chives vibe. I think next time (and there will be a next time) I will try sprinkling in just a little bit of cheese to melt in. I bet that would be good. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      GREAT POTATOES !!! This was a side dish for lunch today,and made recipe as written. Easy to make, and it had WONDERFUL FLAVOR ! Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Very flavorful and creamy! I served this with Weight Watchers Salisbury Steak and a salad and everyone enjoyed. Makes a perfect side dish for comfort food such as Salisbury Steak, Meat Loaf, Roast Chicken, etc. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      DH was in heaven tonight. He got pot roast and mashed potatoes. I didn't have buttermilk so I used lemon juice in 2%. The had a very pleasant mild tang and were lovely with the roast. The fact that it's a very no hassle recipe doesn't hurt any either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These potatoes were enjoyed very much. Served with rare steak they were the bomb. What a great combination of flavors. They complimented the meat beautifully. Quick and easy to make, thick, rich, creamy and a little tangy. We loved them. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Really good potatoes! I made these as directed and they were easy and very tasty. Thanks Boomette. Made for NZT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttermilk and Chive Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    27%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 171.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites