Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterflied Leg of Lamb With Lots of Garlic and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterflied Leg of Lamb With Lots of Garlic and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      Even guests who didn't know it was lamb thought it was a tender, juicy beef cut. I love lamb and this preparation was top knotch. Great flavor - followed directions and had a great meal off the grill! If you like lamb you will enjoy this and it was so easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This was absolutely to die for, the lamb was so nice tender and juicy i couldn't get enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      If you're another lamb lover, you'll love this. The marinade is very good, and following Ritas instructions, the lamb was perfect for everyone. No real changes, though I used 1 tablespoon honey and 1 of grainy mustard instead of the honey mustard. I noticed the cook time (20 minutes)at the top is different to the cook time in the recipe (it would be a total of about 30-36 minutes)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      abosutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I managed to find a very small butterflied leg (Just enough for 2 persons).My total cook time was20 minutes under the broiler and flipping it at half time . It was a lovely pink in the centre, well done on the edges. Excellent flavor. I marinated the lamb in a zip lock bag and massaged it every time I opened the fridge - result tender and juicy meat Thanks Rita for a winner 1 January 09 Made this recipe again and enjoyed it as much as last time. This time I grilled it on my griddler it only took 12 minutes - excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was sooo good! I made it up and then our plans changed, so I threw it in a bag (marinade and all) and put it in the freezer. We thawed it a week or so later, put it on the grill and it was the best flavored lamb I've had in years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      WOW! What a wonderful flavor! Cooked this for Easter I skipped the anchovy paste cuz I hate those salty little fishes . Roasted in the oven cuz of rain. I will use this recipe everytime I cook leg of lamb or lamb chops. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I made this for supper club, and everyone raved that it was the best lamb they have ever had. I didn't use anchovy paste, and I put fresh rosemary sprigs on the coals when I grilled it. I also put the meat and marinade in a freezer bag instead of a pan and massaged it every time I went in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Divine lamb, I can't recommend this highly enough! The marinade was so beautifully flavoursome yet did not take away from the natural flavour of the lamb at all. I cooked 10 mins one side, 15 the other and had a perfect medium-rare piece of meat. Thanks for a great recipe I will certainly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I was very fond of this, firstly because I love lamb, and secondly because it was so quick and easy. I put it under the broiler for 24 minutes (flipped half way through). After removing the meat from the marinade, I poured it into a sauce pan and boiled it for 2 minutes and spooned a little over the lamb when I served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterflied Leg of Lamb With Lots of Garlic and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 906.3
     
    Calories from Fat 601
    66%
    Total Fat 66.8 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 22.6 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 229.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 570.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 64.6 g
    129%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites