80 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loved these cookies. Must have a cold glass of milk to wash these down! Thanks! I made it exactly as directions say. Yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 08, 2002

Fantastic cookies! I made these for a bake sale and there were NONE left. I had to make them again for my father-in-law just because he loves Butterfingers. I didn't necessarily change anything, but I kept the butterfingers in pretty big chunks. Loved them!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandycakes77 March 31, 2010

I love Butterfinger so I was thrilled to find this recipe. I used my food processor to cut up the butterfinger, but I'm afraid that it might have been too much. The cookie tasted like peanutbutter, but it didn't have the yummy crunchiness of the Butterfinger. Next time I might also add chocolate chips. We have enjoyed the cookies. Thanks for the recipe Kim!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box August 17, 2003

Perfect cookies! Seemed like a lot of peanut butter, but they came out wonderfully. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 December 25, 2011

Good recipe! It was fun to try something different. I took them to a party and they were a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer October 17, 2011

These cookies are very rich, very decadent and on the sweet side. I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 cup and they are still really sweet. But if you like peanut butter, you will love these. Mine require for me to bake them for 14 minutes. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB June 16, 2011

brought these to work and everyone loved them they keep begging for more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth2825 January 22, 2011

I made these to go on my cookie trays to give to family for Christmas. They were good, but not as tasty as I had hoped they would be. I left chunks, but most of them disappeared while baking. I decorated mine with peanut M&M's on top for a little color. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Kim. I am glad I tried them! Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen December 24, 2010

This recipe was amazing! when I was making it I actually found that I didn't have any butterfingers, oh-no, the main ingredient. I had an idea of substituting the butterfingers with pretzel sticks. It actually worked great, you should try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jocelyn February 01, 2010

Decreased sugar and Peanut Butter as per other reviews and cut up butterfingers larger than normal but still as to be expected butterfingers melted. Though over all recipe tastes good. I added chocolate chips but still recipe seemed to need more. Maybe I just was chincy on the chips and should have added lots more something I am not use to doing. Seemed like plenty before butterfingers melted in heat. Burns easily maybe temperature too high or cooks too long?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady January 30, 2010
Butterfinger Cookies