Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butterfinger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterfinger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2002

      My family loved these cookies. Must have a cold glass of milk to wash these down! Thanks! I made it exactly as directions say. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Fantastic cookies! I made these for a bake sale and there were NONE left. I had to make them again for my father-in-law just because he loves Butterfingers. I didn't necessarily change anything, but I kept the butterfingers in pretty big chunks. Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      I love Butterfinger so I was thrilled to find this recipe. I used my food processor to cut up the butterfinger, but I'm afraid that it might have been too much. The cookie tasted like peanutbutter, but it didn't have the yummy crunchiness of the Butterfinger. Next time I might also add chocolate chips. We have enjoyed the cookies. Thanks for the recipe Kim!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Perfect cookies! Seemed like a lot of peanut butter, but they came out wonderfully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Good recipe! It was fun to try something different. I took them to a party and they were a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      These cookies are very rich, very decadent and on the sweet side. I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 cup and they are still really sweet. But if you like peanut butter, you will love these. Mine require for me to bake them for 14 minutes. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      brought these to work and everyone loved them they keep begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I made these to go on my cookie trays to give to family for Christmas. They were good, but not as tasty as I had hoped they would be. I left chunks, but most of them disappeared while baking. I decorated mine with peanut M&M's on top for a little color. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Kim. I am glad I tried them! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This recipe was amazing! when I was making it I actually found that I didn't have any butterfingers, oh-no, the main ingredient. I had an idea of substituting the butterfingers with pretzel sticks. It actually worked great, you should try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Decreased sugar and Peanut Butter as per other reviews and cut up butterfingers larger than normal but still as to be expected butterfingers melted. Though over all recipe tastes good. I added chocolate chips but still recipe seemed to need more. Maybe I just was chincy on the chips and should have added lots more something I am not use to doing. Seemed like plenty before butterfingers melted in heat. Burns easily maybe temperature too high or cooks too long?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      After reading all the rave reviews here I thought I could not go wrong with this recipe. It was way too sweet for me and the peanut butter taste was overwhelming. After reviewing the recipe I think I should have cut the amount of peanut butter down and used less sugar. But the kids loved them. Adults all thought too sweet and too peanut buttery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This an awesome recipe. My daughter won first place at the county fair for making these cookies. On our second time making them we did make a few changes. We also used creamy peanut butter, but used the same amount as crunchy. We also added butterscotch chips. They compliment the butterfinger well! They were a hit and still are everytime we make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Thank you Kim D. for this fantastic recipe. I love to bake and I found this to be a terrific cookie. I surprised my husband with a cookie containing his favorite candy bar. Needless to say these cookies were an instant hit. I will definately make these over and over. The recipe is easy and the cookies delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Definitely a great cookie! I am a major cookie baker. I love trying and making new varieties of cookies. I did change a few things slightly. I hate chunky peanut butter so I used the regular and only used about 1 Cup or slightly more (maybe 2 TBS) and I also added Milk Chocolate Chips (1/2 bag appx 1 Cup) these were awesome! Thank you for the recipe I truly love the taste. I also did as others mentioned and didn't process my candy bars in a food processor instead I chopped them up manually with a knife on the cutting board into larger chunks. I could definitely taste the butterfinger bars in the cookie. I only used 8 fun sized bars and it was perfect when being mixed with the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      My new favorite cookie, and my kids loved them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      These cookies are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was my first time making these for Christmas this year. They were just fabulous! They fast became a favorite and the kids ask me to make them all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Yum. these were a hit at my home, and at work i must say. its a keeper............thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very good, made as a present for a couple of people and they loved them too! Made exactly as directed except I always add a little extra vanilla. But just a note, it made about 30 cookies rather than 48, and I didn't make them huge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These cookies were one of the first to fly off my Christmas dessert table! The kids and adults both loved them, and I had requests for the recipe too! This is one I will be making often to quench our sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterfinger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    48%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 92.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites