Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttered Snow and Green Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttered Snow and Green Peas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

      All I could find was fresh sugar snap peas so I used those and the frozen peas. Wanted to try the mint as I have it fresh at the moment but DH tossed a hissy fit and wanted to know what was wrong with "buttered peas period!". Loved the texture and the fresh pop. I'll me making these again very soon and putting in the mint and DH can have pancakes :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I loved the two kinds of peas together. They really are scrumptious in the butter. I used the mint and it stood out in the dish and made a bold yet compelling flavor. It seems like an herb that could clash with other items on the plate if not paired properly. I would say try the mint if you are up for something interesting and new. If you want to play it safe with your other menu items I would use the chives. (Made for Name That Ingredient)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I made this recipe for dinner Friday night, and all I can say is "Excellent"! I didn't change a thing, other than I used my compound butter (which has garlic, chive & scallion in it). This way of making peas looked so "Up-Scale"... I will serve them like this to any dinner guests from now on. I served these with a meatloaf and also To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes, and it made a truely delightful and pretty meal. I will be making these again. Thank you for posting this recipe. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      These were good and a change from the usual plain peas. I used a mixture of frozen peas, and fresh snow peas and sugar snap peas (the snows peas at the store didn't look that good). I did cook them in the boiling water a little longer since we prefer more tender veggies. Topped with chives and DH ate 2 servings!! Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This is a gteat tasting and differenr way to serve peas.
      Followed the recipe exactly using fresh chives as my prefered option, and the family loved it.
      A great buttery taste and the peas are so so perfect.........
      with just the right tenderness, cooked together this way!
      5 star here....... Thanks Deb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Really enjoyed this! I used frozen peas and fresh snow peas. Followed the recipe exactly. I added the chives, due to personal preference. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe used canned tiny peas and the chives. We all enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I did cut this easy-to-prepare recipe in half since there were just 2 of us, then used mint for my other half & chives for myself! Very, very nice way to spruce up peas, & I liked serving up snow peas with the small shelled ones! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Well, we couldn't buy mint or chives, so I used parsley. I loved the crispness of the snow peas against the soft sweetness of the peas. This was such a quick side to put together, I'm sure we'll be making it again soon. I would love to make it with mint next time though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      We used mint in our dish and everyone loved it. Very easy to do and quite tasty. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This was so simple but so good. I used dried chives as our fresh chives haven't come up yet. I want to make these again and again and try them with the fresh herbs. I blanched them in the same pan that I sauted them in, just emptied out the water, put the peas in a bowl then added the butter and continued.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttered Snow and Green Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    33%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 29.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes