Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttered Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttered Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      Loved these spuds. I wasn't quite sure about the lemon addition, but I was pleasantly surprised by the bright, fresh flavor it gave to the dish. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This was a great hit with tonight's steaks. I love lemon and this is a wonderful way to use it flavor boost. Really a keeper recipe :D. Made for PAC. Fall 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Simple and delicious. The flavor of the lemon really brightens up this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      These are so simple but so delicious! I really can't tell that there is lemon in these. It just adds to the overall wonderful flavor of these potatoes. The amounts of the ingredients are right on for our tastes. I only had baby yukon gold potatoes and didn't peel them. I served them with "Kittencal's Italian Breaded Baked Parmesan Pork Chops" and "Baked Garlic Green Beans".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I grew up on buttered, parsleyed red potatoes but had never used lemon or chives. Great additions. Will be making them this way from now on! Went great with some red snapper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      These potatoes have a very unique and different taste other than anything I've quite made before. The refreshing lemony taste comes thru very nicely. I did not have fresh chives or parsley and so used dried of both. This would go well with a fish dinner as Sharon suggested. I did mine as a side to BBQ Ribs. Made as a tribute for Taste Of Yellow, May's Livestrong Day. May you live as strong as the woman you've become and God intended you to be thru your perseverence and trials. Live Strong Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I have never met a potato that I didn't like and this is absolutely no exception! Sooooooo yummy and soooooooooo easy. Just make sure not to overcook the potatoes or they will fall apart. This not only tasted wonderful but also look beautiful with the fresh parsley, chives & lemon zest. The flavor was bright and clean and hit the comfort zone. Thanks , Andi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      A very nice side to a fish dinner! I enjoyed the lemon taste-thank you Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      We loved these so easy-to-fix & yummy potatoes! I made a full recipe using dried lemon zest & parsley, but snipped fresh chives from my freezer. I could not help myself, Andi, I also add my much-favored garlic. I served them with Seafood Fritters by darang61. DH & I both drizzled some of the lemony butter from the potatoes atop the fritters & all the parts & their flavors made an excellent meal for us. Made for Andi Appreciation Month & thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Made for Appreciation Month for Andi from Review my Recipe 2008 ~ These were de-lish! I did add a bit extra lemon juice and as butter and lemon go so well with garlic, I added some of that as well! We eat a lot of taters so it's always nice to find something a bit different to do with them. Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttered Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    14%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites