10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved these spuds. I wasn't quite sure about the lemon addition, but I was pleasantly surprised by the bright, fresh flavor it gave to the dish. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 29, 2009

This was a great hit with tonight's steaks. I love lemon and this is a wonderful way to use it flavor boost. Really a keeper recipe :D. Made for PAC. Fall 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 17, 2012

Simple and delicious. The flavor of the lemon really brightens up this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus June 29, 2010

These are so simple but so delicious! I really can't tell that there is lemon in these. It just adds to the overall wonderful flavor of these potatoes. The amounts of the ingredients are right on for our tastes. I only had baby yukon gold potatoes and didn't peel them. I served them with "Kittencal's Italian Breaded Baked Parmesan Pork Chops" and "Baked Garlic Green Beans".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 18, 2009

I grew up on buttered, parsleyed red potatoes but had never used lemon or chives. Great additions. Will be making them this way from now on! Went great with some red snapper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 01, 2009

These potatoes have a very unique and different taste other than anything I've quite made before. The refreshing lemony taste comes thru very nicely. I did not have fresh chives or parsley and so used dried of both. This would go well with a fish dinner as Sharon suggested. I did mine as a side to BBQ Ribs. Made as a tribute for Taste Of Yellow, May's Livestrong Day. May you live as strong as the woman you've become and God intended you to be thru your perseverence and trials. Live Strong Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 18, 2008

I have never met a potato that I didn't like and this is absolutely no exception! Sooooooo yummy and soooooooooo easy. Just make sure not to overcook the potatoes or they will fall apart. This not only tasted wonderful but also look beautiful with the fresh parsley, chives & lemon zest. The flavor was bright and clean and hit the comfort zone. Thanks , Andi!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 23, 2008

A very nice side to a fish dinner! I enjoyed the lemon taste-thank you Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 09, 2008

We loved these so easy-to-fix & yummy potatoes! I made a full recipe using dried lemon zest & parsley, but snipped fresh chives from my freezer. I could not help myself, Andi, I also add my much-favored garlic. I served them with Seafood Fritters by darang61. DH & I both drizzled some of the lemony butter from the potatoes atop the fritters & all the parts & their flavors made an excellent meal for us. Made for Andi Appreciation Month & thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis February 03, 2008

Made for Appreciation Month for Andi from Review my Recipe 2008 ~ These were de-lish! I did add a bit extra lemon juice and as butter and lemon go so well with garlic, I added some of that as well! We eat a lot of taters so it's always nice to find something a bit different to do with them. Thanks Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen February 02, 2008
Buttered Potatoes