Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttered Noodles With Caraway Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttered Noodles With Caraway Seeds

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      What a great tasting simple side dish. I made my noodles ahead of time and tossed them with the butter and caraway seeds. When the rest of dinner was ready they reheated nicely. DH went back for seconds and finished off the rest of the noodles. Easy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Delicious! I love caraway! Added in some sauteed cabbage for good measure - even my 16 month old gobbled it up! Made for PAC Spring '13

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Simple, tasty, filling; we served it with Pork Cordon Bleu, using dried Spaetzle noodles from a German specialty store. Made for Zaar World Tour 6, the Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      A very easy and tasty dish with supper! Thanks! Made by a Looney Spoon Phoodie for ZWT#6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      So easy and delicious. You could not ask for something so simple yet so good! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I served this with roast chicken and it was very tasty. I actually added more caraway seed to my own serving because I liked it so well. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I made this as a side dish for Pork Loin With Asparagus (Schweinelendchen Mit Spargel). Very simple, quick, and tasty side. Thanks Ice Cool Kitty. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Made this to accompany chicken schnitzel. Had lovely, homemade egg noodles. Fast and simple, with the caraway adding nice flavour, crunch and contrast. Thanks, Kitty. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttered Noodles With Caraway Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.6
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    27%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 63.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 52.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites