Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buttered Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttered Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      Hey... For the grown up version, add a capful of worshire sauce and a dash of garlic powder. This will add a much needed twist on "buttered noodles." If your not cooking "in a pinch," mince a few garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. -Noodle Nut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Cool. <br/>Cool cool cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Thanks dividend. I have been on the hunt for a great buttered noodles recipe. This one was very good with the optional Parmesan as essential and a few sprinkles of garlic salt instead of regular salt. The flat leaf parsley or parsley flakes sprinkled are also required. This makes a nice side dish with any meat really. We enjoyed it. Will make again and again with some sort of garlic salt added. This is very light and well received by all. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Simple and tasty recipe. It even made the whole grain noodles that I regret buying taste edible. Thanks so much for sharing this good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Simple and delicious, that's what they are. My wife and I love pasta and we wanted something simple, so this fit the bill. The flavor was good and we simply enjoyed! Thanks for sharing Dividend! Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was so easy to make and the kids gobbled it up. Usually I would just make the pasta add a swirl of olive oil, pepper, and course sea salt. I thought I'd give them something different my oldest kept asking why his noodles taste so much better than usual. We had this with Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Simple and perfect. Fresh parsley really does give it a little extra something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Very good and a kid pleaser, made to go with Baked Chicken Supreme. Made with small Brillo penne also added some garlic powder and a pinch of sugar. My kids loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      5 Stars for ease and versatility! And 5 stars for kid friendly! Thanks for posting this recipe it was a perfect accompaniment to our heavily seasoned pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttered Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    39%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 113.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites