10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hey... For the grown up version, add a capful of worshire sauce and a dash of garlic powder. This will add a much needed twist on "buttered noodles." If your not cooking "in a pinch," mince a few garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. -Noodle Nut

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noodlenut June 05, 2010

Cool. <br/>Cool cool cool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
walter_h_82 July 22, 2014

Thanks dividend. I have been on the hunt for a great buttered noodles recipe. This one was very good with the optional Parmesan as essential and a few sprinkles of garlic salt instead of regular salt. The flat leaf parsley or parsley flakes sprinkled are also required. This makes a nice side dish with any meat really. We enjoyed it. Will make again and again with some sort of garlic salt added. This is very light and well received by all. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 14, 2014

Simple and tasty recipe. It even made the whole grain noodles that I regret buying taste edible. Thanks so much for sharing this good basic recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview November 25, 2012

These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we all enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol July 18, 2011

Simple and delicious, that's what they are. My wife and I love pasta and we wanted something simple, so this fit the bill. The flavor was good and we simply enjoyed! Thanks for sharing Dividend! Don

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thurstondonnie August 21, 2008

This was so easy to make and the kids gobbled it up. Usually I would just make the pasta add a swirl of olive oil, pepper, and course sea salt. I thought I'd give them something different my oldest kept asking why his noodles taste so much better than usual. We had this with Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplemom November 11, 2007

Simple and perfect. Fresh parsley really does give it a little extra something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 23, 2006

Very good and a kid pleaser, made to go with Baked Chicken Supreme. Made with small Brillo penne also added some garlic powder and a pinch of sugar. My kids loved it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria April 22, 2006

5 Stars for ease and versatility! And 5 stars for kid friendly! Thanks for posting this recipe it was a perfect accompaniment to our heavily seasoned pork chops!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 21, 2006
Buttered Noodles